Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $45,211 - $48,162.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $52,305

Fair Purchase Price $46,687
Fair Market Range ($45,211 - $48,162)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 50 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

A very good automobile with great looks & safety

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and safe"

Cons: "This year modle did not come with 4 wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 2 years and everything about it is great. The only problem I have had was the ease that the tires can be destroyed but that is the conditions of the roads in Buffalo and the northern east coast. Clearly this is a machine for an enthuses and at the same time the second safest car I have every been in the first being a E350 Sedan."

Wow, this car is incredible!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car for my wife January of this year and she loves it. We had a 1991 300 D with nearly 500k miles over 14 years. We've waited since 2005 to buy another MBZ diesel because we felt Mercedes never made a quality diesel since the 300 D until this 250 BT. 4 Matic with snow tires makes this car stick to the road in the winter. This car does not put a sneaker down wrong on the road. Very comfortable. Controls take a bit to master but it is fairly logical. The only complaint my wife has is the navigation...no car is perfect. Mileage is incredible (she averages over 40 mpg). Solid and quiet. Torque available at low RPM. Car gets off the line quickly (for a diesel) and has nice power for passing. Really gives a driver a lot of confidence and security on the road. We plan to own this one for $500k+ miles if possible."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned a 2012 E BT, this 2014 E BT is far superior

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid build, Distronic Plus, Clean Diesel Mileage"

Cons: "Comfort of leather seats needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Approaching 10K miles, the vehicle is impressive--2014 E-250 BT (diesel) luxury, no issues thus far, overall performance & safety is worth every dime. Owned a 2012 E diesel (had bad transmission) and I was amazed at what two years has done--What improvements!! Do not be discouraged because of the 2.1L (4-cylinder) diesel engine…the bi-turbos perform very well. The transmission is smooth. I intend to keep this motor car for many years to come. MB clean diesel is to be revered! Distronic Plus and other safety systems deserve an award. Drives extremely well. The performance of the suspension system is most impressive in the luxury line, it isn't air suspension, but very close. Not as luxurious as the S-Class, but the powerful E-Class diesel does not disappoint, it does what it was built to do."

Outstanding Ride

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,667

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease and comfort of driving, good interior space"

Cons: "Complex navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a dream to drive, on city streets or highway. The handling is smooth and responsive, the acceleration is great. The interior space is comfortable for five. The navigation system takes a bit of "getting used to", but I'm sure that ease of using it will improve over time."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever driven

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 5 years and love everything about it!"

Quality vehicle. Proud to own. Top of the line in

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most wonderful car I have owned

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love getting wonderful comments from the public on the car"

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a V6, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough trunk space, back seat too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

"This was the first soft top convertible I've owned. My concerns about the quality, security and comfort of a soft top convertible were put to rest. I had the car for over two years and the top was never an issue. I kept it garaged which I understand helps a lot to keep it in good condition. I only had one mechanical issue with the driver's seat adjustment mechanism. There are two motors that move the seat and one of them stopped working. When the seat was adjusted it would start to move sideways. It finally got stuck in that position until I had it repaired under warranty. The repair was very involved because the air lines to the inflatable lumbar supports, side bolsters, etc. had to be replaced since they are only good for one installation. The dealer did not know this so they had to order new hoses when they figured it out and it took over a week to fix my car. Of course they gave me a loaner so it was not a big deal. My only complaint about the car was the lack of trunk space with the top down. We took a trip to the mountains and it would have been nice to drive up there with the top down, but with our luggage in the trunk, we couldn't. Unless you really need a back seat, I wouldn't recommend this car because the back seat is tight. I think I only had a person back there 3 or 4 times in 2 years. It takes a little effort to get back there. I'd rather have more trunk/storage space."

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

BESY CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "would like heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had BMW's, Lincoln"s, Toyota"s, Nissan"s and this is by far the best I have ever owned. Great fuel economy, comfortable and reliable. Looking for a new car but just do not find anything close to this vehicle. I will probably purchase another E It was even great during the NE winter with winter tires and some weight in the trunk. Best of all, my wife also loves the car !!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Car is very fast. Sound is sporty.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, quick. and fun to drive."

Cons: "Heavy, uses premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around. Do not like buying premium gas."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great all around car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mix of sport and luxury"

Cons: "gas mileage, cost of service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fast quiet and very comfortable. Perfect transition from a corvette. Has some quality issues and service is expensive, but Mercedes service is 1st class. looking to buy a 2014 model soon ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome combination of comfort and power

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Incredibly comfortable and responsive at the same."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Prefer it over the S550"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best, most reliable cars I have ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Supreme comfort, quality and great design!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size, power and quality design."

Cons: "plastic grille is a disappointment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A step above BMW and Audi. The E-350 sedan is the perfect size with every creature comfort and electronic advancement you could imagine! Love the comfort and style... nothing comes close in the same price range."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Poor Quality and not supported by Warranty

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great design and fun to drive"

Cons: "Poor workmanship and durability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Most of the MB 350's have seat covers made of MBTex vinyl even the one with all options available like my car. Just behind the top of the bucket seat at the seam the seat started to form a tear. This happened at only 16,000 miles and I took it to a dealership because it had to be a flaw in the workmanship for a car with so little use. The service rep sent pictures to Mercedes of America warranty repairs and the repair was denied. They simply do not support the workmanship of the cars. This car originally sold for $60,000 and the seats start to tear at 16,000 miles. Do not buy their cars as they are not made any more like they used to be."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, imaculate, and fun to drive."

Cons: "Everything about it is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

At the Dealership.

"This is my first MB, and so far I love it. I bought it used with 79k miles which is fortunate because another 1k miles and I wouldn't have qualified for the premier extended warranty. I would have been a little leery about buying the car if it hadn't been for the awesome warranty, seeings how this is my first trial with a MB. So far it drives and looks like it just came off the lot. It is absolutely immaculate and turns heads where ever I go. It is a E550 4Matic 4D AMG Sport PKG, and on top of looking good it is extremely quick for such a heavy car. The is a very few things I can complain about with it. Before purchasing this model, I looked at all the other classes and the E-Class is overall the best from what I saw. I would like the S-Class if I were to purchase another one, however I will most likely have to jump another tax bracket to make it happen because unless you buy it new, with all the extra features no one offers any warranties and nothing is cheap to repair. Not that they have to many issues from what I have read, but if it were to have an issue it would put quite the dent in the pocketbook. I am happy with it thus far though, and I would recommend it to anyone else who is in the market for a car such as this."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

At the Dealership.

MB quality is terrible, stay away

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Good looking, nice drive at high speeds 80mph+"

Cons: "clunky transmission shaky suspension uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My "new" car has been in service 3 times and going in for a fourth. The transmission shifts abruptly, and there is an annoying shake. First time they changed rear tires and fixed loose parts on interior, second time they changed front tires and reprogrammed transmission, third time reprogrammed again and said no shake (even though it's still there). Dealer is terrible and dishonest, they are only interested in closing sales, that's it... MB Corporate says to keep bringing it in to Service "that's what the warranty is for". They refuse to take the car back because I have not had extensive warranty repairs. Paid extra for leather "premium" seats that are very uncomfortable, hard to believe a $60k car doesn't come standard with leather. The seat back pivots at a strange point, so the seat back digs into your back as you recline it; anything other than a 90 degree angle shoves the seat into your back. Very disappointing. The car looks good, but just terrible for what it should be. Reconsider your decision to avoid wasted time and aggravation."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Noisy interior,need to change wheels/tires once

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Beautifully designed ,good security and handling"

Cons: "No accessible lens compartment,tires weakness"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Parts and maintenance fees very high in Puerto Rico"

The quality is not there

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine is powerful and quiet. Beautiful interior."

Cons: "Steering is not communicative and the car drifts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I bought the car with 200 miles from the dealer. Within 3 months of purchase, a number of warranty items came up: 1) Front brakes & rotors were seriously warped, 2) Soft top would not retract properly, 3) The soft top housing cover would not sit flush when closed, 4) Driver side door not aligned properly, 5) Driver side window squeaking when hitting bumps, 6) NAV and software crashed. For the $65K price I paid for the car, this was disappointing at best. This will be my last MBZ vehicle."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Very Perplexed

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Unreliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a 2008 e350 with 51000 miles. Took it in for service last week. Dealer tells me the SUSPENSION has dropped and caused a great deal of safety concern for my family, not to mention this ruined my tires. They would put SHIMs and prop up the suspension, I had never heard of such thing. I have great concern about this and I was only told the cause is GRAVITY.... I will sell this car and never buy another BENZ, so I wont have to worry about a DROPPED SUSPENSION. BTW Benz customer service did not meet expectations."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details