Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,748 - $47,735.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $52,305

Fair Purchase Price $46,242
Fair Market Range ($44,748 - $47,735)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Very safe 5500 Lb car gets 42-43mpg at 70-75 mph

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Steering wheel blocks turn signal indicators"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Turbo diesel Bluetec has great pickup, quiet, no diesel smell or fumes/soot of old ones, great mileage, large 20 gal fuel tank that will outlast my bladder going ~800 miles on a single tank...! Prefer the 2006-2009 euro style with bug eye oval headlites vs the "slant-eyed" looking headlites, more like the asian vehicles ( toyota, nissan, lexus, infiniti, etc...), than this taller, bigger bulkier current version. Probably so more overweight Americans can get into them... Backup camera fantastic...accurate to park within ~2 inches. Need one for the front that turns on under 5mph...instead of the yellow/red proximity LEDs. Get rid of steering wheel shift paddles or make console shifter an option."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride, power, looks

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the pwer"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome. All the power anyone would want rides great, steering right there. Glad I bought this car. Always wanted one now I have it. Got good deal from dealer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Great Automobile

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Prestigious, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Staggered AMG wheel size setup wears tires faster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven this car for 4 years and have found it to be extremely reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive car that I've owned. It is a little pricey maintaining it and having to use Premium Fuel but, it's worth it."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, looks good, handles, comfortable

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned several MB's and this is by far the best, handles great, looks are timeless and great interior."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this car!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling. Luxurious. Classy."

Cons: "The upgrades make the car a little pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving this car for only a week and I'm completely in love with it. I've owned BWM and Lexus before but nothing compares to the feel of this car. The ride is as smooth as the Lexus with the known handling of German cars. The interior feels classy and elegant and it's very spacious. My car is pretty loaded and the features are incredible. I will probably stay in the Mercedes family from now on."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned MB (Merc) before and my 2011 is by far the best car I've ever owned. I just gave up my 2010 C300 and have owned Audi and Jaguar before, this is by far the best of breed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Magnificent driving vehicle. Lots of room."

Cons: "Pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third MB wagon. It is all I ever want. Am getting new AMG wagon (2015)."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

A very good automobile with great looks & safety

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and safe"

Cons: "This year modle did not come with 4 wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 2 years and everything about it is great. The only problem I have had was the ease that the tires can be destroyed but that is the conditions of the roads in Buffalo and the northern east coast. Clearly this is a machine for an enthuses and at the same time the second safest car I have every been in the first being a E350 Sedan."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wow, this car is incredible!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car for my wife January of this year and she loves it. We had a 1991 300 D with nearly 500k miles over 14 years. We've waited since 2005 to buy another MBZ diesel because we felt Mercedes never made a quality diesel since the 300 D until this 250 BT. 4 Matic with snow tires makes this car stick to the road in the winter. This car does not put a sneaker down wrong on the road. Very comfortable. Controls take a bit to master but it is fairly logical. The only complaint my wife has is the navigation...no car is perfect. Mileage is incredible (she averages over 40 mpg). Solid and quiet. Torque available at low RPM. Car gets off the line quickly (for a diesel) and has nice power for passing. Really gives a driver a lot of confidence and security on the road. We plan to own this one for $500k+ miles if possible."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Owned a 2012 E BT, this 2014 E BT is far superior

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid build, Distronic Plus, Clean Diesel Mileage"

Cons: "Comfort of leather seats needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Approaching 10K miles, the vehicle is impressive--2014 E-250 BT (diesel) luxury, no issues thus far, overall performance & safety is worth every dime. Owned a 2012 E diesel (had bad transmission) and I was amazed at what two years has done--What improvements!! Do not be discouraged because of the 2.1L (4-cylinder) diesel engine…the bi-turbos perform very well. The transmission is smooth. I intend to keep this motor car for many years to come. MB clean diesel is to be revered! Distronic Plus and other safety systems deserve an award. Drives extremely well. The performance of the suspension system is most impressive in the luxury line, it isn't air suspension, but very close. Not as luxurious as the S-Class, but the powerful E-Class diesel does not disappoint, it does what it was built to do."

Outstanding Ride

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,667

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease and comfort of driving, good interior space"

Cons: "Complex navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a dream to drive, on city streets or highway. The handling is smooth and responsive, the acceleration is great. The interior space is comfortable for five. The navigation system takes a bit of "getting used to", but I'm sure that ease of using it will improve over time."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever driven

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 5 years and love everything about it!"

Quality vehicle. Proud to own. Top of the line in

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most wonderful car I have owned

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love getting wonderful comments from the public on the car"

14 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a V6, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough trunk space, back seat too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

"This was the first soft top convertible I've owned. My concerns about the quality, security and comfort of a soft top convertible were put to rest. I had the car for over two years and the top was never an issue. I kept it garaged which I understand helps a lot to keep it in good condition. I only had one mechanical issue with the driver's seat adjustment mechanism. There are two motors that move the seat and one of them stopped working. When the seat was adjusted it would start to move sideways. It finally got stuck in that position until I had it repaired under warranty. The repair was very involved because the air lines to the inflatable lumbar supports, side bolsters, etc. had to be replaced since they are only good for one installation. The dealer did not know this so they had to order new hoses when they figured it out and it took over a week to fix my car. Of course they gave me a loaner so it was not a big deal. My only complaint about the car was the lack of trunk space with the top down. We took a trip to the mountains and it would have been nice to drive up there with the top down, but with our luggage in the trunk, we couldn't. Unless you really need a back seat, I wouldn't recommend this car because the back seat is tight. I think I only had a person back there 3 or 4 times in 2 years. It takes a little effort to get back there. I'd rather have more trunk/storage space."

18 people out of 38 found this review helpful

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

BESY CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "would like heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had BMW's, Lincoln"s, Toyota"s, Nissan"s and this is by far the best I have ever owned. Great fuel economy, comfortable and reliable. Looking for a new car but just do not find anything close to this vehicle. I will probably purchase another E It was even great during the NE winter with winter tires and some weight in the trunk. Best of all, my wife also loves the car !!"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Car is very fast. Sound is sporty.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, quick. and fun to drive."

Cons: "Heavy, uses premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around. Do not like buying premium gas."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great all around car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mix of sport and luxury"

Cons: "gas mileage, cost of service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fast quiet and very comfortable. Perfect transition from a corvette. Has some quality issues and service is expensive, but Mercedes service is 1st class. looking to buy a 2014 model soon ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome combination of comfort and power

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Incredibly comfortable and responsive at the same."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Prefer it over the S550"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best, most reliable cars I have ever owned."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.