Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 110 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned MB (Merc) before and my 2011 is by far the best car I've ever owned. I just gave up my 2010 C300 and have owned Audi and Jaguar before, this is by far the best of breed."

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Magnificent driving vehicle. Lots of room."

Cons: "Pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third MB wagon. It is all I ever want. Am getting new AMG wagon (2015)."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A very good automobile with great looks & safety

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and safe"

Cons: "This year modle did not come with 4 wheel drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car for 2 years and everything about it is great. The only problem I have had was the ease that the tires can be destroyed but that is the conditions of the roads in Buffalo and the northern east coast. Clearly this is a machine for an enthuses and at the same time the second safest car I have every been in the first being a E350 Sedan."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Wow, this car is incredible!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car for my wife January of this year and she loves it. We had a 1991 300 D with nearly 500k miles over 14 years. We've waited since 2005 to buy another MBZ diesel because we felt Mercedes never made a quality diesel since the 300 D until this 250 BT. 4 Matic with snow tires makes this car stick to the road in the winter. This car does not put a sneaker down wrong on the road. Very comfortable. Controls take a bit to master but it is fairly logical. The only complaint my wife has is the navigation...no car is perfect. Mileage is incredible (she averages over 40 mpg). Solid and quiet. Torque available at low RPM. Car gets off the line quickly (for a diesel) and has nice power for passing. Really gives a driver a lot of confidence and security on the road. We plan to own this one for $500k+ miles if possible."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned a 2012 E BT, this 2014 E BT is far superior

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid build, Distronic Plus, Clean Diesel Mileage"

Cons: "Comfort of leather seats needs improvement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Approaching 10K miles, the vehicle is impressive--2014 E-250 BT (diesel) luxury, no issues thus far, overall performance & safety is worth every dime. Owned a 2012 E diesel (had bad transmission) and I was amazed at what two years has done--What improvements!! Do not be discouraged because of the 2.1L (4-cylinder) diesel engine…the bi-turbos perform very well. The transmission is smooth. I intend to keep this motor car for many years to come. MB clean diesel is to be revered! Distronic Plus and other safety systems deserve an award. Drives extremely well. The performance of the suspension system is most impressive in the luxury line, it isn't air suspension, but very close. Not as luxurious as the S-Class, but the powerful E-Class diesel does not disappoint, it does what it was built to do."

Outstanding Ride

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,667

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ease and comfort of driving, good interior space"

Cons: "Complex navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a dream to drive, on city streets or highway. The handling is smooth and responsive, the acceleration is great. The interior space is comfortable for five. The navigation system takes a bit of "getting used to", but I'm sure that ease of using it will improve over time."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever driven

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 5 years and love everything about it!"

Quality vehicle. Proud to own. Top of the line in

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy again."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most wonderful car I have owned

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love getting wonderful comments from the public on the car"

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a V6, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough trunk space, back seat too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

"This was the first soft top convertible I've owned. My concerns about the quality, security and comfort of a soft top convertible were put to rest. I had the car for over two years and the top was never an issue. I kept it garaged which I understand helps a lot to keep it in good condition. I only had one mechanical issue with the driver's seat adjustment mechanism. There are two motors that move the seat and one of them stopped working. When the seat was adjusted it would start to move sideways. It finally got stuck in that position until I had it repaired under warranty. The repair was very involved because the air lines to the inflatable lumbar supports, side bolsters, etc. had to be replaced since they are only good for one installation. The dealer did not know this so they had to order new hoses when they figured it out and it took over a week to fix my car. Of course they gave me a loaner so it was not a big deal. My only complaint about the car was the lack of trunk space with the top down. We took a trip to the mountains and it would have been nice to drive up there with the top down, but with our luggage in the trunk, we couldn't. Unless you really need a back seat, I wouldn't recommend this car because the back seat is tight. I think I only had a person back there 3 or 4 times in 2 years. It takes a little effort to get back there. I'd rather have more trunk/storage space."

18 people out of 36 found this review helpful

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals