Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great vehicle..worth the price.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "could use additional storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable ride, solid feel, after two years no problems at all."

33 people out of 59 found this review helpful

4th Benz, 2nd wagon, Best Yet

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, performance, COMAND system, versatile"

Cons: "All that glass needs tinting / time to cool inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered this special and it took 6 mos. to get. It was worth the wait. Cannot believe the handling considering the size of this car. I'm a DIY guy, and the trips to Home Depot are easy when the entire rear area (incl. back seats) are folded flat. MB made the task of expanding the immense cargo area even easier than before. The looks of this car are elegant yet understated - as a friend of mine said, "E-Class Wagon - that's a statement car!" It means you can afford a lot of other cars and toys out there, but you're smart enough to get luxury, utility and performance in one package. And the kids love the rear-facing jump-seat. They beg to sit back there. I have yet to find a flaw. Single complaint is I would love the hatch to close via the key button that opens it, like it does on the ML."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sleek looking hard to find MB station wagon.

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, responsible, and stylish station wagon."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black like-new low mileage station wagon with optional equipment package. Extended warranty. Versatile. Great for families and for carrying bikes and kayaks. Very comfortable on the open road or city driving."

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Tremendous power

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and handling"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2nd AMG. This one has so much power it will not hook up the tires till 60 mph. Rougher ride then my 2004 E55 but handles and preforms much better. A little loud at the mufflers. Fuel economy is great at 24 average. Not holding its value like I expected."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Ouystanding value by Mercedes Benz

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price great value and fun to drive."

Cons: "MB service pricing for maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a pleasure to drive. Extremely smooth acceleration and you feel very safe in vehicle. Technology is easy to use and provides plenty of information. Design is bold and edgy and finish is impeccable. Was able to buy a 2 year old model @ 50% off list. Makes this to me an outstanding value."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very safe 5500 Lb car gets 42-43mpg at 70-75 mph

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Steering wheel blocks turn signal indicators"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Turbo diesel Bluetec has great pickup, quiet, no diesel smell or fumes/soot of old ones, great mileage, large 20 gal fuel tank that will outlast my bladder going ~800 miles on a single tank...! Prefer the 2006-2009 euro style with bug eye oval headlites vs the "slant-eyed" looking headlites, more like the asian vehicles ( toyota, nissan, lexus, infiniti, etc...), than this taller, bigger bulkier current version. Probably so more overweight Americans can get into them... Backup camera fantastic...accurate to park within ~2 inches. Need one for the front that turns on under 5mph...instead of the yellow/red proximity LEDs. Get rid of steering wheel shift paddles or make console shifter an option."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great ride, power, looks

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love the pwer"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome. All the power anyone would want rides great, steering right there. Glad I bought this car. Always wanted one now I have it. Got good deal from dealer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A Great Automobile

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Prestigious, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Staggered AMG wheel size setup wears tires faster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven this car for 4 years and have found it to be extremely reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive car that I've owned. It is a little pricey maintaining it and having to use Premium Fuel but, it's worth it."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, looks good, handles, comfortable

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned several MB's and this is by far the best, handles great, looks are timeless and great interior."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love this car!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling. Luxurious. Classy."

Cons: "The upgrades make the car a little pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving this car for only a week and I'm completely in love with it. I've owned BWM and Lexus before but nothing compares to the feel of this car. The ride is as smooth as the Lexus with the known handling of German cars. The interior feels classy and elegant and it's very spacious. My car is pretty loaded and the features are incredible. I will probably stay in the Mercedes family from now on."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals