Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 2010 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Truely luxury car with amasing great milage

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car that is fun to drive as well."

Cons: "A new E350 Bluctec is expensive. Buy it used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving experience. I got 39 MPH going from TPA to Houston. (760-800 miles with a fill up). Quiet, luxurious interior, adjustable comfortable seats front and rear. At the end of a long drive one does not arrive sore or tired. While it runs on diesel fuel, it does not smell like the old models did 30 years ago. One cannot tell that it is not a gas model. It has better excelleration than the gas model. It can take off like a race car if needed. Exterior look is sophisticated and sporty. Diesel engines are virtually maintenance free in general. The Mercedes diesel engines are legendary for working forever."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

seats uncomfortable

By on Wednesday, January 8, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"seats uncomfortable and hard"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very nice, comfortable, classy, sporty, fun, quiet

By on Friday, August 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, fit and finish, quick"

Cons: "expensive oil changes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought used (certified), had it 6 months now. Feels good, very quiet, good blue tooth. Quite pleased."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A truly great car both in looks and design."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever owned. I had an '06 E350 which looked like this car's twin; I'm not sure why, but this car is FAR nicer to drive. It handles better and is quite obviously quicker and quieter. An added bonus for me is that it is better looking than the 2010 model with the goofy headlights."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great combination of power, luxury, & comfort!

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has it all, does it all"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mercedes E550 Cabriolet is outstanding in every respect. Looks, ride, performance, luxury, comfort, electronics, quiet, features....I could go on and on. Best car I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort in long drives."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven many cars and owned three mercs and this one is the best one I've ever had. Nothing beats it in class, comfort and reliability."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best of both worlds

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I consider myself a car enthusiast and had a 2007 911 carrera 4s before buying this beast in disguise,I simply love it,it is the perfect blend between comfort, luxury,looks and performance. Impressive power and handling if you look for that in a car with the practicality of being a luxury sedan."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Wow, glad these seat belts hung you!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Redesigned with excellence."

Cons: "Low torque at start off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd E-Class. Based upon my driving experiences over the past decade, I can agree with Benz when they state "we took everything we know and put it into the 2010 - 11 models". Specifically, "Wow" this 011 sport addition is pure performance and luxury plus a bonus of excitement too! Good job."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A real MB

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 7th MB , S250 S280 SEL 4.5 200 E 300 diesel E320 E 350 E 350 AMG package Loved them all but feel that they fall short on some options ( a la Japonaise ) My next one will be an MB The E class is just the right size for a normal family, good seats a nice trunk The quality as improved over the last 7 years to be just what you expect from MB I used to have for fun a 1936 170V !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car represents continued excellent German engineering. I owned a used MB in the late 1980s and the same quality still exists in today's MB. Unmatched excellence!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Car is very fast. Sound is sporty.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, quick. and fun to drive."

Cons: "Heavy, uses premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around. Do not like buying premium gas."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a V6, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough trunk space, back seat too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

"This was the first soft top convertible I've owned. My concerns about the quality, security and comfort of a soft top convertible were put to rest. I had the car for over two years and the top was never an issue. I kept it garaged which I understand helps a lot to keep it in good condition. I only had one mechanical issue with the driver's seat adjustment mechanism. There are two motors that move the seat and one of them stopped working. When the seat was adjusted it would start to move sideways. It finally got stuck in that position until I had it repaired under warranty. The repair was very involved because the air lines to the inflatable lumbar supports, side bolsters, etc. had to be replaced since they are only good for one installation. The dealer did not know this so they had to order new hoses when they figured it out and it took over a week to fix my car. Of course they gave me a loaner so it was not a big deal. My only complaint about the car was the lack of trunk space with the top down. We took a trip to the mountains and it would have been nice to drive up there with the top down, but with our luggage in the trunk, we couldn't. Unless you really need a back seat, I wouldn't recommend this car because the back seat is tight. I think I only had a person back there 3 or 4 times in 2 years. It takes a little effort to get back there. I'd rather have more trunk/storage space."

20 people out of 42 found this review helpful

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

Very solid car, good buy cpo vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Enjoy car, no complaints worth cpo price paid"

Cons: "tire, wheel warranty sport model must have"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Prev auto 2011 Hyundai genesis, excellent car money.... Only reason purchased e350 negotiated good price, mb promotion time awesome....,glad I purchased e350, want mention p2 package is worth addtl cost. Also if get sport model amg wheels... Def consider tire, wheel protection, I have it and am glad I purchased......potholes and low- profile tires are bad combination. Car def solid vehicle, good ride., looks good, and safety rating is well deserved. Only reason did not purchase Mercedes years ago is concern reliability; but reliability has come long way and warranty now available 7 years, unlimited mileage cpo from in service date if decide keep that long......."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great car but expensive to service

By on Friday, March 6, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super styling and feel"

Cons: "Cost to own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car feels substantial and powerful. Ride is very comfortable. Regular service is expensive."

19 people out of 40 found this review helpful

I Love this car!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, reliable, great design"

Cons: "costs of repairs....buy extended warranty for sure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I so enjoy driving my E350. Even if I am on the road for hours my body does not tire, ache or grow weary. I may get tired for lack of sleep but that has nothing to do with the driving of this car. The acceleration is awesome. Mine is midnight blue in color and I receive compliments almost daily. What was very important to me as well...the sound system. Turn on the sounds and hit the road."

31 people out of 67 found this review helpful

fun to drive, great looks, lots of positives

By on Friday, July 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First, I am old/older...used to a comfortable ride...such as Lincoln, BMW 7 series, even Avalon. I love to drive this car but the low profile tires report every bump, ridge and imperfection. On a smooth interstate it is wonderful...on other roads...rather tiring. Wish they built it so one could install regular profile tires. Positives: great convertible top operations and features, strong performance, superb handling on curves, good mpg, nice interior features though seats are a tad firm. Will I keep it...not sure...may have to go back to a comfy old man's car."

18 people out of 39 found this review helpful

2014 E350 4MATIC - Great Car So Far

By on Tuesday, January 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety options and scores, style, comfort."

Cons: "Cost, Maybe future repair costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have 14000 miles over 22 months - not a single problem. Ride is a little "Sporty" - Get a "luxury" version if you want a gentle ride. The 350 has a significant torque gap at 30-45 mph - learn to use paddle shifters if you need passing power at these speeds (or buy an E550). Amazing mileage on trips for a large heavy car - 29-31 mpg. Very comfortable on the highway. Bought it mainly to get best safety options available - They are really worth the (very expensive) cost. Drivers assistance is really good for highway driving. Blind spot warnings have saved me about 5 times now. I have about 50 CD's loaded on the hard drive (Premium option). Lighting option is also good for safety - a study of the 2011 MB safety options found surprising statistical result about this. No problems with the car at all, but I'm worried about future maintenance costs. Blogs and other information are not very encouraging on this. They seem to indicate that repairs will be numerous and costly. My lease is up in June 2016. I'd like to get a 2015 or better - It has collision prevention at all times - 2014 has collision prevention only when cruise control is on. If stock market goes well (I'm retired) I'll probably get a well optioned E400, If not maybe a Subaru or keep my 2014. Subaru has the best safety options/results I've found in lower cost 4 wheel drive cars. If you can afford the Mercedes it's worth it."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

BESY CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "would like heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had BMW's, Lincoln"s, Toyota"s, Nissan"s and this is by far the best I have ever owned. Great fuel economy, comfortable and reliable. Looking for a new car but just do not find anything close to this vehicle. I will probably purchase another E It was even great during the NE winter with winter tires and some weight in the trunk. Best of all, my wife also loves the car !!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Graphite Mercedes Coupe W/ Every Bell & Whistle

By on Monday, February 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, upgrades, Gray/ Deep Red interior"

Cons: "2 minor paint touch ups..They are hard to find..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the black wood and leather steering wheel to the air cooled seats, this car has practically every upgrade possible, even the Graphite colored exterior and the dark red interior were upgrades. Both front seats have over 10 points of adjustments, there are 2 just in the lower back and one that closes on your back holding you stable thru turns. On performance, as with any low mileage Mercedes equipped with their latest technology, the car is awesome. It is fast, handles perfectly and gets great gas mileage."

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

The most wonderful car I have owned

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love getting wonderful comments from the public on the car"

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Lease 2014 E350, then buy 2016 E400

By on Sunday, November 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "E400, biturbo engine, massage seat"

Cons: "nothing so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased the E350 2014 and had 24,500 miles. love the car and only minor problem with the tires (bubble in the tires). Love the car so much that I made a purchase on the 2016 E400. The E400 is even better with the biturbo engine, leather seat and the massage seat. E400, pick up speed is much quicker than the E350. Go for the E400, you won't be regret."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love Mercedes and love the stylish look of the 2012 E350. Once you own a Mercedes, you'll always own one."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement