Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Very safe 5500 Lb car gets 42-43mpg at 70-75 mph

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Steering wheel blocks turn signal indicators"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Turbo diesel Bluetec has great pickup, quiet, no diesel smell or fumes/soot of old ones, great mileage, large 20 gal fuel tank that will outlast my bladder going ~800 miles on a single tank...! Prefer the 2006-2009 euro style with bug eye oval headlites vs the "slant-eyed" looking headlites, more like the asian vehicles ( toyota, nissan, lexus, infiniti, etc...), than this taller, bigger bulkier current version. Probably so more overweight Americans can get into them... Backup camera fantastic...accurate to park within ~2 inches. Need one for the front that turns on under 5mph...instead of the yellow/red proximity LEDs. Get rid of steering wheel shift paddles or make console shifter an option."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car keeps getting better!

By on Sunday, July 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a 2009 E550 with AMG sport package. It is my 9th Mercedes and 5th E Class. I just ended a lease on a 2007 E350 and this '09 E550 is by far the best of them all. The difference in quality from the '07 is noticeable and the performance is awsome! It is fast and tight. I went from a 2004 E500 to the 2007 E350 and found the performance disappointing. The E550 is a huge leap beyond both of the previous cars. The unseen improvements in this car make it the best of the best. With the 2010 body change, there are real bargains on new 2009 models with the same power train as the 2010's."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

4th Benz, 2nd wagon, Best Yet

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, performance, COMAND system, versatile"

Cons: "All that glass needs tinting / time to cool inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered this special and it took 6 mos. to get. It was worth the wait. Cannot believe the handling considering the size of this car. I'm a DIY guy, and the trips to Home Depot are easy when the entire rear area (incl. back seats) are folded flat. MB made the task of expanding the immense cargo area even easier than before. The looks of this car are elegant yet understated - as a friend of mine said, "E-Class Wagon - that's a statement car!" It means you can afford a lot of other cars and toys out there, but you're smart enough to get luxury, utility and performance in one package. And the kids love the rear-facing jump-seat. They beg to sit back there. I have yet to find a flaw. Single complaint is I would love the hatch to close via the key button that opens it, like it does on the ML."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Magnificent driving vehicle. Lots of room."

Cons: "Pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third MB wagon. It is all I ever want. Am getting new AMG wagon (2015)."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A Great Automobile

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Prestigious, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Staggered AMG wheel size setup wears tires faster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned and driven this car for 4 years and have found it to be extremely reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive car that I've owned. It is a little pricey maintaining it and having to use Premium Fuel but, it's worth it."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

best machine ever

By on Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best or nothing .. this is a bautifull machine buy or lease who care just get one and enjoy .Do not compare whit japanese cars. Benz is Benz more that a 100 years in business."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sleek looking hard to find MB station wagon.

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, responsible, and stylish station wagon."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Black like-new low mileage station wagon with optional equipment package. Extended warranty. Versatile. Great for families and for carrying bikes and kayaks. Very comfortable on the open road or city driving."

27 people out of 52 found this review helpful

My ultimate car!!!

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect comb of luxury, style and sportiness"

Cons: "It is so pretty, it just begs for wash & wax!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 E350 is the nicest and best car I have ever owned. For me it does it all. Sharp looking styling interior and exterior (Sport package, Black ext, Natural leather int). Corners aggressively without diving; accelerates to 60 in 6 seconds; rides comforably and smoothly; perfect fit and finish; spacious interior (very comfortable and spacious for 4 adults for a long trip); great Harmon Kardon sound system; able to synch Ipod/phone/memory chips/etc. My wife just gave me the wood and leather 3 spoke sport steering wheel as a replacement for the all leather. The car is perfect. Sporty, sophisticated, luxurious At 15,500 miles no warranty issues and no repairs yet; only routine scheduled maintenance."

49 people out of 97 found this review helpful

Truely luxury car with amasing great milage

By on Tuesday, July 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury car that is fun to drive as well."

Cons: "A new E350 Bluctec is expensive. Buy it used"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving experience. I got 39 MPH going from TPA to Houston. (760-800 miles with a fill up). Quiet, luxurious interior, adjustable comfortable seats front and rear. At the end of a long drive one does not arrive sore or tired. While it runs on diesel fuel, it does not smell like the old models did 30 years ago. One cannot tell that it is not a gas model. It has better excelleration than the gas model. It can take off like a race car if needed. Exterior look is sophisticated and sporty. Diesel engines are virtually maintenance free in general. The Mercedes diesel engines are legendary for working forever."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

seats uncomfortable

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"seats uncomfortable and hard"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A truly great car both in looks and design."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've ever owned. I had an '06 E350 which looked like this car's twin; I'm not sure why, but this car is FAR nicer to drive. It handles better and is quite obviously quicker and quieter. An added bonus for me is that it is better looking than the 2010 model with the goofy headlights."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great combination of power, luxury, & comfort!

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has it all, does it all"

Cons: "Not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mercedes E550 Cabriolet is outstanding in every respect. Looks, ride, performance, luxury, comfort, electronics, quiet, features....I could go on and on. Best car I have ever owned!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort in long drives."

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven many cars and owned three mercs and this one is the best one I've ever had. Nothing beats it in class, comfort and reliability."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The best of both worlds

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I consider myself a car enthusiast and had a 2007 911 carrera 4s before buying this beast in disguise,I simply love it,it is the perfect blend between comfort, luxury,looks and performance. Impressive power and handling if you look for that in a car with the practicality of being a luxury sedan."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Wow, glad these seat belts hung you!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Redesigned with excellence."

Cons: "Low torque at start off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd E-Class. Based upon my driving experiences over the past decade, I can agree with Benz when they state "we took everything we know and put it into the 2010 - 11 models". Specifically, "Wow" this 011 sport addition is pure performance and luxury plus a bonus of excitement too! Good job."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A real MB

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 7th MB , S250 S280 SEL 4.5 200 E 300 diesel E320 E 350 E 350 AMG package Loved them all but feel that they fall short on some options ( a la Japonaise ) My next one will be an MB The E class is just the right size for a normal family, good seats a nice trunk The quality as improved over the last 7 years to be just what you expect from MB I used to have for fun a 1936 170V !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car represents continued excellent German engineering. I owned a used MB in the late 1980s and the same quality still exists in today's MB. Unmatched excellence!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car but expensive to service

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super styling and feel"

Cons: "Cost to own"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car feels substantial and powerful. Ride is very comfortable. Regular service is expensive."

19 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Car is very fast. Sound is sporty.

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, quick. and fun to drive."

Cons: "Heavy, uses premium fuel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car all around. Do not like buying premium gas."

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Really enjoyed this car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded up

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a V6, comfortable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not enough trunk space, back seat too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

"This was the first soft top convertible I've owned. My concerns about the quality, security and comfort of a soft top convertible were put to rest. I had the car for over two years and the top was never an issue. I kept it garaged which I understand helps a lot to keep it in good condition. I only had one mechanical issue with the driver's seat adjustment mechanism. There are two motors that move the seat and one of them stopped working. When the seat was adjusted it would start to move sideways. It finally got stuck in that position until I had it repaired under warranty. The repair was very involved because the air lines to the inflatable lumbar supports, side bolsters, etc. had to be replaced since they are only good for one installation. The dealer did not know this so they had to order new hoses when they figured it out and it took over a week to fix my car. Of course they gave me a loaner so it was not a big deal. My only complaint about the car was the lack of trunk space with the top down. We took a trip to the mountains and it would have been nice to drive up there with the top down, but with our luggage in the trunk, we couldn't. Unless you really need a back seat, I wouldn't recommend this car because the back seat is tight. I think I only had a person back there 3 or 4 times in 2 years. It takes a little effort to get back there. I'd rather have more trunk/storage space."

20 people out of 42 found this review helpful

2012 Mercedes Benz E350 Cabriolet in Lunar Blue

I Love this car!

By on Sunday, May 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, reliable, great design"

Cons: "costs of repairs....buy extended warranty for sure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I so enjoy driving my E350. Even if I am on the road for hours my body does not tire, ache or grow weary. I may get tired for lack of sleep but that has nothing to do with the driving of this car. The acceleration is awesome. Mine is midnight blue in color and I receive compliments almost daily. What was very important to me as well...the sound system. Turn on the sounds and hit the road."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

BESY CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "would like heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had BMW's, Lincoln"s, Toyota"s, Nissan"s and this is by far the best I have ever owned. Great fuel economy, comfortable and reliable. Looking for a new car but just do not find anything close to this vehicle. I will probably purchase another E It was even great during the NE winter with winter tires and some weight in the trunk. Best of all, my wife also loves the car !!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love, Love this car... # 4 for me

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my 4th E350 and I love it! Safe,Reliable & comfortable."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals