Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Do'n buy MB. Leasing is OK.

By on Friday, May 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have a E500. It is a piece of junk after four years old. The TOYOTA avalon that I have with 180K has much less trouble comparing to this 2004 E500. What I heard from my friends is "don't buy 2B (BMW Benz). Now, I have same experience."

17 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best handling car ever

By on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has awesome power when you want it, yet gives 28 mpg on long freeway trips. Hydraulic leveling gives the best ride I have ever experienced from any of the 16 Mercedes I have owned. Automatic bright headlights dim when oncoming cars appear."

Terrifid

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best built car I have ever driven. Fast, elegant and really fun to drive."

Disappointed

By on Monday, April 04, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Although I loved the look and overall performance of this vehicle; 31,000 miles and 2 years old, lost power on the fwy. Fuel pump went out. 2 days later, catalytic converter. While is service was told both front wheels were bent? Potholes they suspected. I cart my children all over and cannot worry about dependability or safety of my car. I love Mercedes but never thought my 2009 E-350 would begin to fall apart so soon. Took it back, traded in for 2011 E-350. No comparison....love the 2011."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I. Loved this car thanks"

fabulous vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great handling, great power, beautiful car."

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Well worth the money

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Exceptional ride, fit/finish, diesel econo, pickup. Looked at many cars, some higher/ lower price, best overall for the money. The 2010 replacement not the same ride comfort."

A real MB

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 7th MB , S250 S280 SEL 4.5 200 E 300 diesel E320 E 350 E 350 AMG package Loved them all but feel that they fall short on some options ( a la Japonaise ) My next one will be an MB The E class is just the right size for a normal family, good seats a nice trunk The quality as improved over the last 7 years to be just what you expect from MB I used to have for fun a 1936 170V !"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals