Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 641 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Masterpiece

By on Thursday, November 5, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2006 E350 has been everything it was supposed to be and more. The problems with the 2006 E are: transmission, SBC braking system, and ball joints. 2006 was the first year of the 7 speed transmission. It had some issues. Notably on the E Class, there was a valve body problem that needed to be upgraded. The tranny also has rough shifts and is prone to early failure. The SBC braking system had many different issues and was discontinued for 2007, but the SBC is under extended warranty by MB for (I think 8 years) even after factory warranty expires. The ball joints on the 06 E have many complaints of going bad far before 100,000 miles in many cases. I have only had transmission issues and MB replaced the tranny. Since then, it has performed flawlessly and is truly a refined automobile. With all said, the car is very reliable and will drive and look well for many years to come. This model is truly a MB and may be the best looking MB ever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best car in the "E" class!

By on Sunday, September 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is fun, fast, and amazing. 55,047 miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

classy rocket!

By on Monday, August 17, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car is awesome! fast, corners great, stops great, rides nice. i love everything about it, except the seats! they are recaro, and uncomfortable for a big person."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fast and Sporty

By on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice look, feels good that I am driving a Mercedes, and still is a fast car that gets up and moves! I love it. I really enjoy the Panoramic roof, that I use all of the time! The passengers in the back really like it too. They said it doesn't feel confining at all in the back seat with this open. Nice car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of over 50 owned

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fast, totally reliable, 30 mpg hiway (no kidding w/7 speed trans). I've owned many cars and this has been the best."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 4, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only issue was the rear air shocks went out at 61,000 miles and cost of repair was $1,500.00. Services and parts are pricey."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Solid Performance +MPG?

By on Thursday, December 4, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased car used with 30K now at 76K. Like driving a high performance bank vault. Absolutley solid and cofortable with great brakes and plenty of speed. on my recent trip from LA to Phoenix I averaged 26.4 MPG. I thought that was an error but received 26.5 on the return and about 15 MPG in town. Let everybody drive their Prius, I'll spend a little more for the comfort, style, status, safety, performance and yes....MPG better than my wifes Lexus RX300 6-cylinder."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vechile I've owned

By on Saturday, October 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Comfortable, quite, no mechanical problems, solid on the road and we get 30mpg in town and close to 40 on the highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Close to perfect

By on Thursday, July 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can one say about a perfect car? The diesel is quiet and seems more powerful than the specs. would lead you to expect. I bought it as a certified used car after the 2008 models came out. Still rather pricey, but the brand and luxery do come at a price. As my wife says our E320 Turbo Diesel is nice, but the E320 Bluetec is niiicccee!! I guess if any thing didn't meet my expectations it would be fuel economy(32-33 mpg) I expected a significant improvement over our old E320 turbo given the development and sophistication of the new V6 Bluetec. Otherwise it is everything we expected and more."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Makes me smile

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our 6th MB and third E class. The E500 is a brilliant combination of ride, comfort, performance, handing and styling. Brilliant Silver with Ash interior. Appearance Package, DVD Navigation, heated/ventilated seats, 6-Disc changer and extended 100K miles warranty. In town mileage is in upper teens to low twenties. Freeway mileages is upper 20s. Drove it back from Cali and averaged 63 MPH and 29.2 MPG. Like I said, it makes me smile each time I look at it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the nices cars I've owned

By on Sunday, December 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I want to drive it more offten than my Porsche. 16000 miles no problems or complaints."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely Beautiful

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"MB needs to up the HP to 300 to keep pace with the BMW 535 and the Lexus GS350. Overall, the E350 is still my preference of this group. The interior is nicer than the 535 and the exterior is nicer than the Lexus, although the Lexus interior is very nice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

why would anyone buy a gas version?

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! after 20k miles the book value of our 2006 E320CDI is 99% of our original cost (let's see your beamer do that!) incredible acceleration and power @ 37mpg....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wife's loves it too much!

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is the first model year with the style upgrade. It's looks great. The car has more accelleration and better gas mileage than I expected. We'll keep this one a long time!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Boatload of bang for the buck

By on Saturday, July 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, mileage, comfort."

Cons: "Electronic gizmos are expensive to repair."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very strong power off the line. Most comfortable seats I've ever owned. 42 MPG on last trip"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front & side view of silver beauty

Stylish quality built Benz

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really we'll made car. Not a huge fan of the air suspension. I will convert to coil shocks when the time comes. Very smooth ride even at high speeds. 120mph+ 4matic works like a dream. Brakes stop on a dime. Love the style and curves. You can feel the quality as soon as you get in. Lots of complements from car guys and the girls go crazy for this ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, April 9, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "radio and phone controls on the steering wheel"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle new from a dealership. The first 4 years it was under warranty, full warranty. I never went in for anything other than regular maintenance. NOTHING ever broke, or came apart or anything. 10 years later, this wonderful vehicle only requires regular maintenance. This is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned. I use it for long drives to L.A. or San Diego. (from the Bay Area). It is fantastic on gas. (30 mpg on the highway). It is supremely comfortable. It is quiet in the cab and on the road. In a rainstorm, driving on the freeway, feels like you're looking out at a movie screen of a rainstorm when you look out the windshield. The cab is quiet, temperature is custom set, noise is outside, not inside, ride is quiet and comfortable and safe. The world is outside, and inside this vehicle, you and your family are safe and comfortable. This vehicle is awesome. Buy one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

terrific vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,697

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great quality, looks great"

Cons: "navigation system is a bit difficult to use."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No trouble, comfort and convenience. It is solid, reliable and terrific."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car! no problems

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"N.ever done anything to my E Class except tires and oil changes. Most road trips I got over 27 mpg. Very sporty drive but also very compfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best road car I have ever owned.

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "if it doesn't fit in the E, you don't need it"

Cons: "electronics are problematic, trans sloppy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interstate cruiser, 37 mpg at distance over 100 miles at temps over 60f. 43 mpg big pine key fl to Miami fl."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing Vehicle

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great engine, suspension, handling."

Cons: "The only thing I would change is the brake pads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first Mercedes. I love everything about this vehicle. The ride, the comfort, everything about this vehicle is amazing. The engineers really got this one right. The power and the comfort is unlike anything I've ever owned in the past. This is my first Mercedes, but it won't be my last."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wow

By on Wednesday, February 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a great Car"

Cons: "Kind of Expensive to Maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When you buy a Mercedes, you get Quality. The ride is great, the power will set you back in the seat, and do I look good in this car. This is a great car and will give you everything that you need in a car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it - my 2004 MB E wagon

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "seats up to seven, good gas mileage esp hwy, comfy"

Cons: "small cosmetic things are expensive to replace"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 18K miles in 2005. I have driven it to 145000 virtually without incident. It is a great car, very reliable. Only fairly normal maintenance - I did keep it under warranty until 100K but I had no major claims. I highly recommend this car and when I can afford it, I'll get a newer one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement