Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next

AMG or bust

By on Thursday, August 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The E55 was dubbed The Beast for a reason -- it is a nasty car. The supercharger sounds like nothing else you'll ever hear. It is truly the greatest sound on earth. Gas mileage is extremely low (typically around 11-14mpg) but on the highway it can shoot up to 22mpg when using cruise control. The suspension, feel of the wheel, power, response time, and handling make it a sexy sedan. I am glad I got the supercharged AMG before they replaced it with those twin-turbos. I'd take a supercharged car over anything else any day. Minor complaints include pedals that vibrate (a recurring problem) and extraordinary cost of repairs. After a minor accident, two new bumpers plus labor cost about $6,000. However, i've found that if you have the money to buy one of these new, you can afford the cost of ownership. You have to pay to play, right? This thing has been great in the four years since we took delivery (after four months of waiting for the specific car to arrive, though). The E320/350 felt underpowered, especially with the 4matic option. The E500/550 was certainly quick and adequately powered. I believe the E550 with 4matic is the second best sedan available for its size, price, and reliability."

2005 E55 Review

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best auto I ever have owned. It is a beast but is quiet and smooth when tooling around town. Faster than the E63 that replaces it by a whisker"

Gem with a caoital E

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have owned our E550 over a year. It is a wonderful car- everything works exceptionally well. On the highway, we have averaged over 28MPG running at 80mph. It does not get any better!"

AMG E55 - A Beast in disguise!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"understated elegance...endless supply of power...ability to put to shame many sports cars while having 4 others in the cabin to witness...a beautiful piece of machinery...in a league of it's own."

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good safe car for the money"

Pure Comfort

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my E320 certified used at 28,000 a little over a year ago. I put another 18k in that time. One minor electric glitch (if I pressed door unlock button for back seat person to get out the multi cd player compartment would open) but that was fixed. Other than that Ive had a terrific time. My seats massage and hold onto you when you do corners etc which is really nice. Wife, who wasnt sold on MB before, finds excuses to drive my car. Youre paying for luxury in terms of cushiness inside/gizmos galore and really smoothe drive. This is my second - last MB was an 02 C320 Wagon. That was zippier/tighter feel but probably since it was a smaller body on same engine."

Superb

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Leased new in '04. No problems whatsover in 57,000 miles. Wicked fast and over 26 mpg highway. Could not part with it when lease was up so I bought it!"

outstanding

By on Monday, July 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 5th MBenz. This E550 is outstanding. It will get 29mpg at 70 mph and average 20 in town. But the performance is unreal. Realize this car will do the 1/4 mile in 13.4 which is what a C-5 vette will do. Amazing. Nav, heated and cooled seats are great. Almost the same performance as an AMG. No problems at 16k miles. Entry cost is pretty sporty, but no one does it like the Germans."

super sporty, super fast!!

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Vehichle great excelleration, super comfortable. TURNS HEADS!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it!

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I moved up from BMW 5 series, even though they are the same class,it's a move up. This car cuddles me!"

GREAT DEAL..BOUGHT BELOW INVOICE!

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"SO far the car has been great. I leased a 2008 e350 with the P2 package, pana sunroof, designo burl walnut, and ipod...the sticker was 58,500 and I was able to get the dealer down to 53500 which was 1500 below invoice. The E class will be replaced in two model years so got get yours today and save!"

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Classic

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Minor problems- both front turn light mounts had to be replaced ($270) a probable manufacture problem."

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 E320 CDI

By on Friday, June 13, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The diesel engine provides good performance and exceptional fuel economy. I get around 25mpg in town and 37mpg on the highway. The car is a perfect size, room for the entire family but not a pain to park. My only complaint is the automatic trunk closer, every couple of months it stops working and I am forced to make a visit to the dealership."

SWEET RIDE

By on Friday, June 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED. SMOOTH QUIET RIDE WHICH YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A MBENZ. HEAVY, STURDY FEEL HANDLES LIKE A SPORTS CAR GREAT MILEAGE. I DRIVE HARD AND THE LAST 7000 MILES I HAVE AVERAGED 32MPG I EASILY GET 35-36 ON THE HWY GOING 80-95MPH. DIESEL IS HIGHER BUT I STILL COME OUT AHEAD. BEAUTIFUL CARONLY GRIPE IS CONSOLE LAYOUT, CARGO AND CUP HOLDERS COULD BE MORE EFFICIENT. I WOULD BUY IT ALL OVER AGAIN. A++"

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Diesel's the way to go !!

By on Friday, June 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love it, It's great on Fuel consumption as well!"

2006 E55

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A couple minor issues in first months, but bulletproof thereafter. This car is an excellent combination of performance, style and luxury. This car is fast and awesome to look at. Very safe as well. Gas mileage is in the 16-18 range, but that depends on how you drive it, of course."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement