Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 621 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next

Awesome Car!

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you are looking for a combination of performance, style, luxury and good power/good gas mileage, the E350 is a great choice. BMW is for pure performance (avoid the run flats), Audi, Lexus, Infiniti and Acura are great cars, but once you own and drive the E350, you see why it costs more. I bought a used 2006 E350 4matic, it handles extremely well and they are great values at this time."

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Head Turner

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is definitely a head-turner (own a black/black). Smooth ride. Great handling. Interior is what you expect out of a Mercedes."

blk blk sport 19"

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I leased this car for my wife's (20 yr annv.) love the real brakes verses brake by wire on previous year. Sports pkg with 19" wheels & dual exsaust and blk maple wood trim really makes this MBz pop. Smooth power and with the manumatic sport mode alot ot zoom too for a 268 HP 2007 car. Love Sirius, indash multi CD awesome sound system."

By on Saturday, February 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Vehicle is very comfortable and pleasant to drive. The one area that is disconcerting is the center console with the vaneer sliding cover. Awkard feel and really no level of padding for right arm to rest on during driving."

Great vehicle

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I turned in my 2000 porsche carrera and purchase the E500. What a great car - looks, performace, ride - even reasonable gas mileage on the open road. Holds sufficient number of golf bags and luggage. I tried the LS430 - a mercedes want-a-be. Even my wife likes this and she usually likes smaller cars - its easy to handle."

BEST CAR EVER.....

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE HAD A BENZ WAGON SINCE 2001 AND I LOVE THEM. BUT THE 2005 E500 IS THE BEST ONE YET. I WOULD NEVER TRADE IT IN FOR ANYTHING ELSE, ONLY FOR A NEWER MODEL. BUT UNTIL THEN, IT IS GREAT AND GOES GREAT IN THE SNOW. I HAVE ABOUT 135,000 MILES ON MINE AND NEVER ANY PROBLEMS. GREAT CAR FOR ANYONE."

Balanced Review

By on Thursday, February 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, performs well. I've owned 2 Q45s and a LS400 - probably greater value in the slightly used Japanese cars. E320 has good fuel mileage for what you're driving. Good ride, not as quite as it should be."

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

power slide

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The weather in WI is terrible four months of the year, snow, ice fog and general muck. The E-4 is sure footed enough that I drive in all conditions. The skid control is hard to beat, but I can still power slide on ice when I want. The high end headlight package has saved several deer. I bought it for safety but the relaibility has been good as well with nothing breaking in 60,000 miles. I'll buy another when they are restyled in two years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals