Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 602 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next

Great driving car, but too many unusual repairs.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving car, very comfortable front seats."

Cons: "Too many expensive repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love driving the car, cross between sports car and luxury sedan. However, not having intermittent wipers you can control (rain sensors do not work), and not being able to control fan speed on defrosters strikes me engineers exerting control over drivers. Have also had repairs that have never occurred on other vehicles; broken front spring at three years, cam shaft sensors, and several other electronic part malfunctions, most occurring after the warranty was up."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

White beauty

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a beauty White with beige interior runs and look like new. 4Matic made it very easy to get around this winter.It has Nav system and great stero."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very expensive to maintain & run

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Mercedes cachet"

Cons: "Everything when compared to a MAZDA 6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Premiun oil, gas & $$$ maintenance. Tires last 25K miles only. very expensive to run. Dealers charge killer prices. Better get a Mazda for 25% of the price. This car will empty your wallet, all of it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle, feels like new!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Elegant, but sporty, love driving it!"

Cons: "Wish rear headrest went up/down w/push of button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2006 E500 with 49,000 miles, white, beige interior and panoramic roof. I am in love. Had a 1997 MB E420 made it to 252k miles and it could have gone further. This car rides so smooth and comfortable. Know I'm still 8 years behind but folks who see it don't know what year it is and many think it's a much newer model. Vehicle handles well, love the interior, everything is easy to access. It's new to me and I adore this car. Plan to keep it for a VERY LONG TIME!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great balance of sport, comfort and space

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classic look, handless well, roomy"

Cons: "Mediocre Navigation, pricey scheduled maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy for family, friends and luggage, Agile, handles well, but comfortable for trips. Nice features, has been rock solid in 5 years of daily use. Mercedes scheduled maintenance is pricey as expected, but infrequent at least."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 121 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals