Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 599 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 120 | Next

Great car!

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive owned this car since 2005 and its the only car that I ever bought that I still like driving after three years."

why would anyone buy a gas version?

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! after 20k miles the book value of our 2006 E320CDI is 99% of our original cost (let's see your beamer do that!) incredible acceleration and power @ 37mpg....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

E 320 CDI - A Fine Diesel

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned more than a dozen MBs since 1970 in gas and diesel models. This 2005 E 320 CDI retains a lot of the classic MB features and feel that make this brand unique. The power and economy from the diesel is amazing. Most people who ride along have no idea they are in a diesel car. There are two glaring omissions though - No dipstick to verify the oil level in the engine, and no available engine block heater for the wintertime. When the temps drop below 40F we park this one and drive the '79 300 CD. Overall a superb car even if a bit costly."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

RESALE VALUE NOSEDIVE!

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THE BOTTOM DROPS OUT FAST ON THIS CARS VALUE. MY OTHER CAR, A BMW, HOLDS IT'S VALUE MUCH BETTER. BMW ALSO INCLUDES ALL REQUIRED MAINTENANCE CHECKUPS FOR FREE, MERCEDES DOES NOT (COSTLY!). THIS IS MY 2ND AND PROBABLY LAST NEW MERCEDES PURCHASE. OVERALL A DECENT CAR, BUT NOT WORTH THE HIGH PRICE TAG."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Wife's loves it too much!

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is the first model year with the style upgrade. It's looks great. The car has more accelleration and better gas mileage than I expected. We'll keep this one a long time!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals