Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 587 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 118 | Next

a wonderful car

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 2006 E320 CDI several months ago with 13,000 miles on it. Color is black with oak leather seats, nav system, Harmon Kardon radio, power rear shade, etc. Get lots of praise for vehicle's looks when filling up. So quiet most passengers don't even know it's an oil burner. Smooth ride; feels solid as a rock. This vehicle gets 35-36 mpg at 75-80 mph. Most "green" cars don't do that. I think this car has the potential to go several hundred thousand miles. Maintenance costs are high, but this is not a Taurus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury and Sporty Combined

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Even though the car is difficult to keep clean because it is Black, I enjoy everything about the car. It is beautiful both inside and out. The performance is so smooth and quiet. The handling is tight and smooth. The comfort level is remarkable for a smaller size car. I would buy this vehicle again without hesitation."

Benz rules

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This a car that will make it's statement for years to come. Very fun to drive and good on fuel mileage."

Excellent

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my fourth MB and my favorite. Have had diesel in the past (as well as gasoline), and find this diesel clean and quiet. Very tight handling, excellent pick-up/acceleration for merging onto interstate. I spend a lot of time on freeways and long trips and feel very safe in it -- a solid, heavy little car. A nice plus is the fuel economy -- over 30 mpg."

Great Car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car... Very Reliable and extremely comfortable yet sporty. I wish that it had a bit more aggressive exterior styling - but overall a wonderful vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 112 113 114 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals