Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 621 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

E350 4 Matic Sport

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no real cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"A really good driving car, I get about 34 on the open road and 19 to 20 mpg in the city, But only if you take it easy on the starts. The seat material doesn't take the heat from the seats without cracking and is over $ 1,000.00 per seat cover. Which is ridiculous after market covers aren't much cheaper. The only other thing is the low profile tires aren't any good on rough roads (pot holes) even small ones. Had to replace the front broken springs at 20,000 miles $$$$. Maintenance service is overly expensive. Otherwise the car drives like a dream."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

one beautiful auto, can't drive it with my wheel

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car was purchased 6/62014 from my brother in law from western new york and has never seen a drop of snow and is 100%excellent condition , car has always been stored in the winter as he would drive a vw hatchback to florida because it got a little better fuel rating of 50 mpg, where as the mercedes only gets 38 mpg. i drove the car before i purchased it , he decide to sell it as he moved to florida . i now have the car in storage, i have a 14 dodge caravan as iam wheel chair bound, also have a 2010 silverado pu, so i can't use the car because there is no wheelchair facilities . someone will get a perfect car"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is a great car. Has new tires and has been

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "well cared for, FUN to drive, It's a Mercedes!"

Cons: "Mercedes cost more to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well cared for. Lost my spouse so I don't need two cars. I am keeping the newest one."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car but..............

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Got my car in 2002 as 2003 model. Biggest mistake at that time was an air suspension, replaced with aftermarket springs 11 years out for $2500 Great engine V8, but had fuel pump issue x2 at 90 and 120000 but not since....... $2500 Electrical issue once $500 Cracked rims times 2, first replaced with refurbished for $300, soldered second rim in a shop for $100 on the South side in Chicago :)), both cracks happend after 11 years in one year span, no potholes, why?? Best thing folding back sits, for my bikes etc. At point great third car, own 911S and new Macan turbo Now in its 13th year running great, E500 Drive it everyday, snow tires help in winter because of rear wheel drive..... No rust as far as i can see...... Recent issues with alinement of front wheels, asking too much money for changing parts.... will see..... maybe time to part ways........ Power steering failing too....... Got used to it :)"

20 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Pretty

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"get lots of compliments but maintenance is costly."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"except for standard maintenance this vehicle has never been to a repair shop.. Fantastic engine. You would never know it was a diesel. Response is great. 31.8 over all gas mileage"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Dream car. Still a true pleasure to be behind the

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dream to drive"

Cons: "could do a little better in mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"from spring operated cup holder,to leather seats and seamless acceleration, this car is a true pleasure to drive. The added bonus of being a station wagon only adds to this experience. Bought used and it has kept its value well. This is the car you look forward to doing road trips in. Bring them on!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent Auto -

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, spacious , comfortable ride."

Cons: "Cost to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Third E-class ,1995 best quality of the the 3 but unfortunately not a 4matic, the 2002 not impressive at all - the 2008 much a much better car. The 4matic works flawlessly - rain or snow. Only problem is cost of dealer service - have found a local MB shop that does great work at a reasonable price. Biggest down side is the re-sale value. Need to keep these cars for a long time to justify the purchase. BTW - bought this car CPO with 9000 miles -"

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Loving my Benz

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "Premium gas is not cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my E class for just over a year, I bought it used and was told by several people not to buy this car because they can be expensive to repair. I love it more now than I did the day I got it! Yes, it is not cheap to maintain, however, proper maintenance will prevent problems."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals