Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 603 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

MY GUILTY PLEASURE

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 112k miles and have only dealt with normal wear and tear. I'm okay with premium gas, that the price you pay for luxury. This is my 4th or 5th Mercedes e-class and it has not failed me."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great driving car, but too many unusual repairs.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving car, very comfortable front seats."

Cons: "Too many expensive repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love driving the car, cross between sports car and luxury sedan. However, not having intermittent wipers you can control (rain sensors do not work), and not being able to control fan speed on defrosters strikes me engineers exerting control over drivers. Have also had repairs that have never occurred on other vehicles; broken front spring at three years, cam shaft sensors, and several other electronic part malfunctions, most occurring after the warranty was up."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

White beauty

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a beauty White with beige interior runs and look like new. 4Matic made it very easy to get around this winter.It has Nav system and great stero."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very expensive to maintain & run

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Mercedes cachet"

Cons: "Everything when compared to a MAZDA 6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Premiun oil, gas & $$$ maintenance. Tires last 25K miles only. very expensive to run. Dealers charge killer prices. Better get a Mazda for 25% of the price. This car will empty your wallet, all of it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle, feels like new!

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Elegant, but sporty, love driving it!"

Cons: "Wish rear headrest went up/down w/push of button"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just purchased a 2006 E500 with 49,000 miles, white, beige interior and panoramic roof. I am in love. Had a 1997 MB E420 made it to 252k miles and it could have gone further. This car rides so smooth and comfortable. Know I'm still 8 years behind but folks who see it don't know what year it is and many think it's a much newer model. Vehicle handles well, love the interior, everything is easy to access. It's new to me and I adore this car. Plan to keep it for a VERY LONG TIME!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great balance of sport, comfort and space

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classic look, handless well, roomy"

Cons: "Mediocre Navigation, pricey scheduled maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy for family, friends and luggage, Agile, handles well, but comfortable for trips. Nice features, has been rock solid in 5 years of daily use. Mercedes scheduled maintenance is pricey as expected, but infrequent at least."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Repairs have been minimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a straight 6 diesel. My fuel average is over 31 mpg. Tracks on the roar extremely well. It's a pleasure to drive."

My forth E-Class

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the forth E-Class, second 4-Matic, I've owned. I've been nothing but impressed with my 2008 E4, with only 62K miles, the car still feels and drives like new. This is my first experience with the GPS system, and I love it, especially if I'm going out of town or to an unfamiliar destination. The 3.5 has more than enough power, even with four grown adults, and air conditioning. I love the cars setup, seats, and gas millage. I plan on driving this car for another four to five years. I'm sold!"

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals