Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 587 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Repairs have been minimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a straight 6 diesel. My fuel average is over 31 mpg. Tracks on the roar extremely well. It's a pleasure to drive."

My forth E-Class

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and fun to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the forth E-Class, second 4-Matic, I've owned. I've been nothing but impressed with my 2008 E4, with only 62K miles, the car still feels and drives like new. This is my first experience with the GPS system, and I love it, especially if I'm going out of town or to an unfamiliar destination. The 3.5 has more than enough power, even with four grown adults, and air conditioning. I love the cars setup, seats, and gas millage. I plan on driving this car for another four to five years. I'm sold!"

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Outstanding in every way

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,999

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has everthing a driver would ever wish for"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front & side view of silver beauty

"Two year owner of the E350 4 matic with AMG sport package. Great town and highway driver."

Front & side view of silver beauty

Color is white with beige interior, chrome wheels

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Paint in excellent condition and interior looks new. Mileage is below average for year model. Car very well maintained and performs perfectly. Brand new battery."

Handles great; well-balanced

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well-engineered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my E350 for five years and still love it. I tend to drive fast and aggressively and it responds perfectly. It's well-balanced with steering and acceleration. The only flaw (and it's minor) is if you accidentally downshift with the steering wheel "paddles," to get back to automatic transmission you have to up-shift a whole bunch of times to get back to "D.""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very poor quality. Repairs frequent and costly

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "High maintenance and costly parts and labor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Spent over $4000 on this lemon only driving it 23.000 miles since buying it used from a private owner. Three pages of warranty work obtained via dealer print out. All my repairs were on me. Never ever buy a Mercedes again. For the cost they should run forever. Our 2005 Tahoe has had less than $400 in repairs in 9 years."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Most comfortable seats I've ever had; great fun!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seats, design, performance, rarity"

Cons: "seating with rear seats folded down."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Worked hard to find it- located it in Dallas. Drove it home and was so impressed that I could not stop driving! The only negative thing anywhere on the car is that when you fold rear seats down the fronts are limited in rear movement. Everything else is super!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The E500 is a solid well made sedan.

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, solid, very predictable handling,"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain if dealer dependent"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2004 E500 used in 2006 with just 3400 miles on it from Herb Gordon Mercedes in Maryland. This car has delivered 130,000 miles without any serious problems. Sure the minor stuff wore out, like a few oxygen sensors and the rear bellows at 131,000 mile mark. Maintenance is easy, oil changes every 10,000 miles and transmission fluid changes every 40,000 miles. Some owners are having transmission and electrical problems, mine has been fine. The engine in these cars seem to be bullet proof. Mine is still very strong and gets 26 mpg with the cruise control at 70 mph. Living in Florida, A/C is important. The majority of older BMW's I see have overheated occupants in a sagging car, not MB. The suspension is excellent. At the 110,000 mile mark I told the dealer to check out the car from front to back, basically offering a blank check. Recommendations were: 2 ball joints and spark plug change-that was all. The E500 is a very well made car and with the exception of some electrical problems and a few reported transmission problems these are excellent cars. Smooth, solid, fast and have excellent grip for a big sedan. If you are considering one get an E550 2007 or later. Steering, brakes and engine have been improved. Get a low mileage good one and you'll be pleased. But beware, these cars are not Toyotas; they require attentive maintenance and if you are dealer dependent then you should factor in a few maintenance dollars into your operating costs."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

E350 4 matic

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good driver"

Cons: "overpriced,no free maintenance,low profile tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"A great reliable vehicle.A bit pricey though, and routine maintenance is super expensive! The low profile tires are not made for any northern road conditions at all.It bottoms out on every small bump or pot hole in the road. Oil changes at the dealer are over $200.00 it's ridiculously expensive. Yet the car is as good as any 4 wheel drive truck in slippery or snowy conditions,and very comfortable to be in and drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Stylish quality built Benz

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really we'll made car. Not a huge fan of the air suspension. I will convert to coil shocks when the time comes. Very smooth ride even at high speeds. 120mph+ 4matic works like a dream. Brakes stop on a dime. Love the style and curves. You can feel the quality as soon as you get in. Lots of complements from car guys and the girls go crazy for this ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

certified pre-owned has been trouble free.

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent comfort and handling for a sedan."

Cons: "There are a few blind spots cause of side mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car and reliable too. Only drawback is cost of routine maintenance and parts. Outstanding comfort and it goes where you point it with good power in most situations. I usually beat the EPA mileage estimate on long trips."

Total satisfaction!

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Affordable for single professional"

Cons: "None - love it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car - it fits me like a glove, knows what i'm thinking, handles intuitively, moves like a gazelle, stops on a dime. No pretenses about it, clean, classy, dignified reliable and understated - you have to be committed to taking care of it - service schedules happen. The quick response, road feel and even the subtle sound of the dual exhaust still makes me smile - and Im a woman! I work hard for my money and I appreciate the solid performance and security I have with this car - the service staff are phenominal too! Did I mention I love this car? 6 years and counting!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I have owned several Benzos the E5honey is my favo

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast"

Cons: "no cell accessories"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable and reliable"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My first Mercedes, and I was impressed.

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first Mercedes after having two(2) BMW's previously. The comfort of the ride and the handling characteristics are unbeatable. I would get excellent gas mileage,24-28 mpg on the highway. I kept the car garaged and never let it set outside in the hot sun. The exterior and interior are in excellent shape. No scrapes or scratches. 77,000 miles for a 13 year old car of this type is very low average miles. It should be a very good car for many years to come."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My third Mercedes Wagon...

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, still great style.."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned a 1998, 2001 and 2006 wagon. This one by far the most reliable and lowest maintence costs. Also previous wagons had rust problems, 2006 so far appears to have no if very little rust."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It is very comfortable to drive."

Cons: "When this car requires maintenance it must be done"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"It drives fabulously,and looks great. I have owned this car longer than I have ever owned a car. Each time I go to buy a new one, I don't commit because my old Mercedes drives better than all the new cars that I have test driven. I even drove the New CLA. The car is no comparison to my OLD 2003 E500."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

E320 rocking the boulevard

By on Friday, December 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value for the price, highway MPG, solid body"

Cons: "delicate cup holder, some parts are costly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

desert sand E320 in desert sunset

"One of the best cars I have ever owned. The E320 Sport air suspension is great allowing for multiple ride settings from soft to hard depending on your mood or road conditions. Mileage has been 27 to as high as 32 on the highway. In town the MPGs are pretty low from 19-21, but that's what you get for a heavy car, traffic and stoplights. The v-6 still pulls hard and is plenty of power for driving in town and on the highway. The cruise control is positive and holds steady to whatever speed you select. Stability and traction control is great on snow and ice. Keeping the car on track and you in control. Space is a plenty on the inside for the back seat and trunk space. If you can find one, get one with folding seats so you can get the full use of the space. The front seats are well supported and makes for a confident ergonomic arrangement where you can see and reach everything. Main expenses have been a set of engine mounts and an alignment. I can't stress enough how important it is to take it to Mercedes or an established Mercedes shop for maintenance. It will cost you less stress, time and perhaps money. Follow the vehicle maintenance schedule and 10,000 mile oil changes. Find a good, well maintained one and it will last a long time."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

desert sand E320 in desert sunset

Love the Car

By on Thursday, November 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It is an older car, but still runs pretty good... I been driving this car for over three years now and never have any problems yet... (knock on wood 8)... Many thanks to the previous owner for taking care of the car..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR. QUICK SOLID, RELIABLE,COMFORTABLE

By on Friday, October 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MOST FUN TO DRIVE IN TOWN, COMFY TO TRAVEL, MPG+"

Cons: "PARTS A BIT PRICEY-E.G.$89 FOR LITE LENS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MINOR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS WHEN NEW. EXTENDED WARANTY INCLUDED SINGLE DISK PLAYER- NOT MULTI. DEALER WOULD NOT REPAIR A JAMMED DISC, OFFERED A NEW TOPSIDE FOR THE UPGRADED SOUND SYSTEM FOR $800+,A BIT OF ROAD NOISE WHICH MAY BE THE LOW PROFILE TIRES. CHROME ALONG THE INSIDE WHERE THE TIRE SEALS HAS FLAKED AND CAUSES A SLOW LEAK. FORD DEALER APPLIED RIM SEAL AND THAT HOLDS FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. FUN CAR TO DRIVE, GREAT ACCEL FOR PASSING (IF YOU ARE USED TO A SMALLER POWERED CAR, AND FLOORBOARD IT YOU MAY NOTICE YOUR SPEED OVER 100 MPH IN A VERY FEW SECONDS). GREAT LOOKS, COMFORTABLE FOR TRAVEL, DEALERS ARE POLITE AND TREAT YOU WELL. CAR HAS ROADSIDE SERVICE IF SERVICED AT A DEALER WHICH I USED FOR A COUPLE OF FLAT TIRES AND RESPONSE WAS VERY FAST. OVERALL THIS HAS BEEN THE MOST PLEASURE TO OWN AND DRIVE. 100% RECOMMENDATION TO BUY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Terrific Vehicle

By on Wednesday, September 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, reliable, comfortable, huge trunk space"

Cons: "Light switch is not illuminated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my wife's car and she loves it. Consistently gets over 30 mpg. Accelerates like a muscle car, sips fuel like a compact. Comfortable ride, well laid out interior, and good looking."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car, very fast and responsive!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fastest car on the road with four doors"

Cons: "Ride is sporty not luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect car for driving quick with great looks! My car has been modified to 600+ hp, and gets decent gas mileage. Highly recommend this car, no problems."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals