Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

very clean, well maintained. 90% highway miles

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car maintained by dealership. excellent finish and exception interior"

Best auto ever owned

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dream to drive"

Cons: "Now getting a little behind the electronics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Difficult to overstate the pleasure I find in driving this fine automobile. The lines of this wagon endure, although now 10 years plus. Wagon is rarer in US , compared to Europe, but so useful."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Had a few issues otherwise great vehicle

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort and Performance"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain and repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This vehicle has been fairly reliable for this year Mercedes. There were issues with the braking system designed by Bosch and used in this vehicle however, Mercedes stepped up and fixed the problem. Car is a pleasure to drive and is very comfortable. It has plenty of power and gets fairly decent mileage. The one thing I would recommend to anyone in the market for a Mercedes is to have the vehicle serviced at the Mercedes Service Centers, due to the complexity of the vehicles and the training that the Mercedes Technicians receive coupled with the computer systems both on board the vehicle and the one the Technicians use which is specific to the Mercedes Service Centers it would be difficult for an independent shop to get to the specific problems that come up with these cars. Another bit of advice if you are looking for a vehicle that is economical to maintain and repair should you have a problem, Mercedes should not be your vehicle of choice. We have enjoyed the vehicle and it is hard to beat the comfort and performance of a Mercedes. Overall it has been a good vehicle."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great fuel economy and very comfortable

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only reason I want a newer Mercedes is because I want a voice activated GPS and phone. I am a realtor and use both of those functions constantly. It has 130,000 mile warranty on it. Has been consistently serviced at the proper intervals. Has 4 new tires since has service. It is silver"

Best Mercedes I have ever owned - out of 17

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive in either comfort mode or sport"

Cons: "wish I had mp3 player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quick, low maintenance, solid, reliable, good looking, comfortable. This car is very cheap to own, gets great mileage (36 to 39 MPG), and allows you to feel fresh as a daisy after a very long trip. Both my wife and I love it. I only wish I had gotten keyless go and a light color (ours is black). Car is beautiful, but as with all black cars it is hard to keep clean."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A MUST SEE!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

">Uses as a second vehicle. Sundays for church and special days.... > Maintenance kept up. > interior and exterior excellent condition."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

fantastic automobile

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A really excellent car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2005 Mercedes E320 sedan white/wbeige interior command navigation, harmon kardon sound system four new tires heated front seats all power elec/sunroof elec rear sunshade luxury edition excellent condition inside and out 72,000 miles clean title"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

MY GUILTY PLEASURE

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have 112k miles and have only dealt with normal wear and tear. I'm okay with premium gas, that the price you pay for luxury. This is my 4th or 5th Mercedes e-class and it has not failed me."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great driving car, but too many unusual repairs.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great driving car, very comfortable front seats."

Cons: "Too many expensive repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Love driving the car, cross between sports car and luxury sedan. However, not having intermittent wipers you can control (rain sensors do not work), and not being able to control fan speed on defrosters strikes me engineers exerting control over drivers. Have also had repairs that have never occurred on other vehicles; broken front spring at three years, cam shaft sensors, and several other electronic part malfunctions, most occurring after the warranty was up."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

White beauty

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is a beauty White with beige interior runs and look like new. 4Matic made it very easy to get around this winter.It has Nav system and great stero."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details