Go

2003 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 642 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 129 | Next

Fantastic, Unbelievable!

By on Saturday, October 9, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Got my license in '64 - 1st year of the GTO and muscle car era. This Benz shames them in zero to 60 mph (6.6 seconds) and MPG (I average 30 mpg mixed / 35 mpg hiway @ 60). Should you forget the difference between torque and horsepower, drive one of these; your butt will forever know the sensation of 400 ft lbs twisting 7 speeds. What else? How about this; when new, the Bluetec is only $1000 more than the gas version E350. Two years out, on the used market, the difference jumps to $5,000. The engineering doesn't exactly jump out at you, but, theres lots of it. Bring a magnet - the hood is aluminum as are the fenders. The cabin doors are steel. A satisfying, low key, sedan cruiser thats economical, fun and will hold its value."

Love this car

By on Thursday, September 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. Bought certified used. Highly recommend going this route, Outside of a BMW Bavaria i had years ago it has been my favorite. I have back issues and the heated car seats I use as therapy. Can drive 1000 miles and never feel cramped or tired. Has has one major breakdown but covered by an extended warrenty. My car doesn't have an ipod connect, a drawback. Unbelieveably smooth and powerful (500cc) and being a wagon has been used to carry all kinds of things. Much prefer driving it over my X5."

Very nice.

By on Monday, September 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this Certified PO. It's what I expect from a Mercedes E class. My only gripe is the controls (A/C etc) seem a little cheap and should in my opinion, be digital, not manual. It could also use more power, but that's what the E 500 is for. Overall, how can you go wrong. Beautiful vehicle."

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wouldn't trade it for nothing in the world..This car will last forever, as long as it is serviced properly."

By on Monday, September 6, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"handles excellent, good acceleration, surprisingly strong for a V6, 29 mpg on highway, owned for 2 years with no mechanical issues, routine maintenance....oil changes not expensive when you find a certified MB shop and not the dealer, cut your cost in half. Car is just fun to drive...plenty of power at all speeds, pulls strong at speeds over 80, top speed 130mph, recommend buying at about 2 yrs old, The best vehicle I have owned"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 88 89 90 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement