Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 498 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

So much fun. So reliable. A classic!

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Classic look. Great paint."

Cons: "At 10 years old the air cannot be inexpensively re"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Totally worth the money. We are hard on cars and our Mercedes E320 is lasting through all the wear and tear. The repair cost vs the mileage is remarkable. Our air is out and not worth fixing, but I would drive cross country on a cool day in a minute... No worries! I expect it to work past 300,000 miles just keep up with oil changes."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 281,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Secure feeling when driving"

Cons: "do not realize how fast you are going"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 1999 E320 AWD and have loved this car! My car has over 281100 miles on it and has only needed an alternator and a water pump. Great gas mileage and comfort! I will have a tear in my eye when I trade it in we have done a lot of road time together!!"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

saved my life

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,338

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good reliability and value"

Cons: "flimsy cupholders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had an 2002 E-320 4matic with 158,000 miles on it, I rear ended somebody and it got totaled, but the safety features saved my life, the hood folded up and the engine mount went downwards, I was able to find another 2002 E-320 RWD with 84000. miles on it and it drives like new, I definitely would recommend this line of Mercedes Benz."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Last of the best

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely reliable, comfortable for long rides"

Cons: "routine maintenance commitment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't consider myself a big car person, having owned two other Mercedes (C and SLK class), but when my C class life ended, I found this one. Handling is amazing, and it's saved my life literally twice, but what I chuckle at weekly is the gas mileage - I get much better than even smaller classes below mine, at 25 city and up to 35mpg highway! This particular car is very high quality - it is so roomy that I have put quite a number of DIY projects in it, without a problem (of course, careful to not scratch the leather). This was the last year the E430s were made, and many of the E and even S class cars (500 ) are smaller in room and overall size. Anyone with a Mercedes will tell you that the scheduled maintenance is the key to enjoyment - some consider this a minus, but I don't. This keeps costs low and out of the shop overall. Find a great mechanic, and stay on top of your scheduled A and B maintenance, and you'll have a car for many many years beyond other cars, and without headaches."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

E-320

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car as a used car, which had been reasonably well mainteined over the years. Very minor cosmetic issues. The engine is very reliable and the transmission very smooth. It is comfortable, although sometimes I would wish for an extra inch at the well (I'm 6.2" and have long legs). I am happy with it and will invest in some issues which have come up (after all, it does have 117,000 miles) and bring it up to snuff. The gas mileage is good (av. 20 mpg 18 city/24 road - although premium, which offsets the good mileage, lower cost issue) and should last a few more years with a relatively modest investment in repairs."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals