Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 489 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

1999 e320 so happy with my purchase

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride, gas milege, comfort, Great driving car"

Cons: "a/c repair and needs an updated radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I thought the car was off, The engine is so quiet.I just came from a 2012 Caddy, This car drives circles around it for comfort, power,room, I don't keep hitting my head when I get in.I cannot believe how cushy the ride is on the highway.The steering radius is excellent. Did I mention the compliments in white. I did good research on the car, always Florida driven with 2 previous owners and the car came with Michellin tires in good tread. Overall very happy with it. Only problem is a/c But it's winter so it's not a problem now. Did I mention I got over 500 miles on adistance drive. And I use a mixture of octanes with no knocking"

Best car in a long time

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bought another car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very reliable"

Cons: "The cup holder is a cheezy design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Last of the Mercedes quality cars."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent car to refurbish and have your classic.

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good solid road car - fun to cruise in."

Cons: "Needs some work on a/c and "engine electronics"."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Solid car with need of a little TLC. 1996 1st year this model line."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Car has served us well for a long time,but repairs

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great handling car, pricey repairs. Sheet metal seemed pron to rusting. Outstanding motor"

for a older luxery type car mindblowing n a steal!

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives n rides smooth like its brand new!"

Cons: "no ac, cant figure it out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"me, personally, thinks it is a pretty good real reliable luxery kinda car! for the the year n how old it is n the mileage that is on it, have to say it runs pretty freakin good n if u seen it with ur own eyes n drove it yourself i may think n believe that u would agree with me n think the same thing as i do! not too much rust or anything with the paint, has some real nice shiny crome wheels n real good tires, moon roof, electric everything, real big trunk space, its got pretty much everything for stock wise that is, spacious, clean, smooth, its alright on gas kinda, good heat, the only thing that we dont have or we just cant figure it out is the AC...it says n has an option for air conditioning but it doesnt really work n it rides so smooth on the highway too!! just like a bird in the wind n just sailing or flying through the air!! overall, all im trying to say is that i was not expecting to see the car in such good condition as it is in or how it drives n rides once u get behind the wheel, especially for the mileage thats on it for it being a 97', almost 20 yrs old already n its still runs n treats u good like it was a brand new mercedes!! dont have any pics online right now but if u in the area u have to look in person to believe me when i tell u that its a real good car for it being an older mercedes!! u will be suprised to see what it looks like n see what im telling u just like i was when i first seen it so come check it out n see for yourself!!"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No complaints in 16 years!

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, agile, powerful, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Expensive replacement parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 30 years of driving and 20 cars owned, this is the best car I have ever owned. The ride is comfortable, the handling is great for a sedan. It is powerful and agile yet still fuel efficient. V8 power with 28mpg. The Harmon Kardon/Bose sound system coupled with an interior void of road noise is unparalleled. I will definitely buy another Benz."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It has been a delightful and dependable car.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good all-round car for town and highway."

Cons: "None really. Larger trunk would be good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new in July 1996. Our daily driver and long-distance traveler until wee started traveling in our Porsche Cayman. It has been a great car. Start decision to get. Glad we got the big V-8 engine. Get reasonable mpg, but it does take premium fuel."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for what you pay

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fast, handles great and great gas mileage"

Cons: "Keep it. Poor trade in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Shines like the star it is.

"I've had this car for a year. At 121000 miles it's like it's just breaking in. No major problems at all and actually rates 22 city and 27 hiway on gas mileage. 24 combo. Great handling, easy to work on, and classy. I still turn heads with it. If you want one, just make sure it was maintained properly or you could run into some costly replairs."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Shines like the star it is.

Exceptional Vehicle with flawless V8 engine,

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been owned by from New, and it has performed flawlessly, with only normal servicing at regular periods."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

One Owner Car Mercedes Benz

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,613

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides smoothly and spacious, quite"

Cons: "Only shows wear on center console and drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Mom has reach the age where she doesn't want to drive anymore. Too many extras to mention. No Accidents"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals