Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 483 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

It has been a delightful and dependable car.

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good all-round car for town and highway."

Cons: "None really. Larger trunk would be good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new in July 1996. Our daily driver and long-distance traveler until wee started traveling in our Porsche Cayman. It has been a great car. Start decision to get. Glad we got the big V-8 engine. Get reasonable mpg, but it does take premium fuel."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for what you pay

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fast, handles great and great gas mileage"

Cons: "Keep it. Poor trade in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Shines like the star it is.

"I've had this car for a year. At 121000 miles it's like it's just breaking in. No major problems at all and actually rates 22 city and 27 hiway on gas mileage. 24 combo. Great handling, easy to work on, and classy. I still turn heads with it. If you want one, just make sure it was maintained properly or you could run into some costly replairs."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Shines like the star it is.

Exceptional Vehicle with flawless V8 engine,

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been owned by from New, and it has performed flawlessly, with only normal servicing at regular periods."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One Owner Car Mercedes Benz

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,613

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides smoothly and spacious, quite"

Cons: "Only shows wear on center console and drivers seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Mom has reach the age where she doesn't want to drive anymore. Too many extras to mention. No Accidents"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Like this car so much I bought another!

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All the Space you'll ever need. Powerful 6-cyl."

Cons: "Somewhat low clearance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cried when purchased and crying to sell...but...can't drive two cars. Like everything about this car....especially the burgundy color. You don't see these around much. Driving 500 miles home after a long weekend is effortless. Own this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals