Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 499 Ratings for the 1996 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next

Can't beat the value

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great fuel economy. Checked it on a 450 trip and averaged over 24.5 mpg. I couldn't believe and checked it two more times with the same results. Drives like a dream and wow, what power?"

Monster Sedan

By on Thursday, June 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Ride, Great Performance, Expensive to fix, Great styling, This is the sixth E class that I have owned and is by far the best of the best."

My Take on My 2001 E430

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Perfect size. Top notch seat comfort and soild feel. Smooth but not cushy ride. Strong engine. 28.8 mpg when driven at 70. Seamless acceleration. As I read somewhere...built like a tank with a soft touch. Lexus is more reliable, but does not and can not touch Mercedes feel."

wow

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been by far the best car I ever owned. I have owned it for 2 1/2 yrs bought it used. it had 70,000 mi. It now has 130,000 and has had a few issues with bearings and fuel leak but overall a great car. No motor or trains problems to date."

great CAR

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"COMFORT, PERFORMANCE, DECENT GAS MILEAGE FOR LESS MONEY THAN AN AWFUL HYUNDAI"

Best value for your money

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good and reliable car. Good gas mileage too consider the size of the car. Pretty expensive maintenance due to costlier Euro."

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"E430 is the nicest car I've ever owned. Bought it new. This is my 3rd Mercedes E class. They all have had excellent comfort and performance with a nice heavy but very agile feel. All 3 have had electrical problems and 2/3 have had significant air conditioning problems, however."

a great car

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"8 years of a trouble free v 8 that gets over 20 mpg. and needs sevice at 10000 mile intervals."

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Little White Wagon

By on Friday, May 09, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best and most practical cars I ever owned. Came upon while looking for a truck - well, it has a six foot bed (under cover), is sooooo comfortable, and economical (I get 20mpg city and 27mpg highway) - My 4 year newer C320 wagon gets 2 miles less bothh ways even being much smaller, lighter, and by far not as comfortable and quiet."

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"dependable, good mileage and low maintenance.Birmigham"

Love the 8cyl. engine !!

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I,ll never buy another 6 , except maybe a v-6 . The performance of the v-8 far exceeds the 6, needless to say the awd is a plus in the snow , however it affects gas mileage significantly. This car is Like No Other!!!!!"

I'd buy it again and again

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I can't say how pleased I am with this car. Great looking, wonderful engine, reliable, just plain fun to drive...."

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Superb Ride

By on Thursday, April 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A joy to drive. Smooth, powerful acceleration. Sprots like handling in a well-appointed beautiful car."

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2000 E 320 Wagon 4 matic is great! I have had it for 8+ years and plan to love it for more! It drives very well and is great in snow. I used to drive Suburbans and this is amazing... a real tank in any weather. I run studded snows in the winter and live at the top of a hill, no problem for this gem. The 218,000 miles has only diminished the mileage slightly. Perhaps because I am vigilant with the oil changes and service. Rust has started to appear and I plan to get the body redone... I hope I can drive this for another 200,000 miles at least!"

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Over all this car is great. It has everything I need and it gets pretty good gas mileage. I have taken long trips in it and it is as comfortable as driving a mini-van."

By on Sunday, February 03, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals