Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1995 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 1994 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

German Quality Car

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"The '94-'95 E Class should have continued at least a couple of more years. It's fast, safe, and fun to drive."

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, May 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

An Autobahn Cruiser

By on Tuesday, May 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my StarMark Certified 1994 E420 in 1999 from Mercedes-Benz Manhattan with 26,000 miles. When I first spotted it in the dealer's showroom, I asked my salesman to tell me about this car compared to the C-class cars I had been looking at. He immediately identified the E420 as an "autobahn cruiser," and said it didn't compare to the C-classes. I took it for a spin up the West Side Highway and, for the first time since driving my original 1970 Ford Mustang Mach I in college, immediately fell in love. Since I live in Manhattan I only put on about 3000 miles a year, with the exception of a round-trip cross-country spin from New York City to Phoenix AZ in 2001, where I had a chance to crank up the 4.2 liter 275 horsepower V-8 engine to 100+ MPH on interstate highways west of the Mississippi. Over the years my E420 has held up extremely well, and I generally spend less than $250 a year on routine maintenance, with my highest expense being the $400 per month Manhattan garage fee. The body and interior leather seats are in great condition, and the electrical, engine, transmission, braking, AC / heating and steering systems all function perfectly. The only problem I've detected so far is that the exterior temperature indicator in the dashboard works only erratically. Other than that, all systems are A-OK and my autobahn cruiser is built solid as a rock. Now I have 57000 miles on the odometer, and I'm looking forward to my next 350000. As the people at the M-B Manhattan dealership where I have the E420 serviced admit, "They don't build 'em like this anymore.""

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best M-Benz Diesel ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my M-Benz 1995 E 300 Diesel with only 55,000 miles, now have 64,647 on same. Runs great, love fuel milage with diesel. Change oil and oil filter every 3,000 miles at inpendent M-Benz Shop. Service transmission every 10,000 miles. Always garage, great road car. Drive nice on open road. Very safe vehicle to own. Have own four M-Benz cars in my life. First car while station in Germany 1955 M-Benz Diesel."

A real friend

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought my '95 back in 02, with 95K...now has 150 K. No major problems yet...some oil drips, muffler a little noisey. Interior is still near perfect; outside paint finish still great. Everything works nicely. Wish it had a little more pep, but it is so solid & dependable, like an old friend. Also own a 95 e320 Cabriolet. It too is exceptional quality; a great ride."

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awsome Drive

By on Saturday, July 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car one year ago. It was 13 years old then. My Mercedes Benz is the best car I've ever owned. Great style and power. I love it!"

By on Friday, June 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This One Works

By on Thursday, May 29, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Having owned 8 or so Mercedes, mainly all diesel, I came across this E320 and bought it immediately. After some small repairs and servicing it is humming along perfectly. This car is actually a replacement for a 2008 Audi A6, and I almost prefer the 1995 Mercedes E320. We will see how it does this winter. This is arguably the best Benz ever built."

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Living with a MB

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car is great, well made and fast. Can go 500 miles on a tank of gas. Downside is that the upkeep on the vehicle will drain your wallet. Normal wear items are expensive thru dealers. Hopefully no unusual problems happen that would really get expensive."

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best looking cab on the road. Would never give it up! Only has 40,000 miles and is showroom condition. I recommend the car but try to find a great one today. The last of the hand assembled vs what they produce today!! I would never buy another MBZ as I drive a Honda Accor loaded. Never spent a dime."

1995 E320 Mercedes

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Excellent performance. Quick accelleration like a V8 auto. Great suspension making the ride enjoyable"

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Low ownership cost

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car than I have had for years."

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"best convertible around."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals