Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1995 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 1994 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Great Car Pure Luxury

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, style, luxury, features"

Cons: "electrical issues, maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car when everything is working properly. Purely luxurious ride and feels like you're riding on air. This is my 3rd Mercedes and 1 other had electrical issues like this one. Lights come on at night while parked my themselves but I think it't the light button. When it rains it runs very rough, smokes and sucks down gas like its water but that's only when it rains. Otherwise its great on the road and fast. Will probably buy another in the future."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car i had

By on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive, clean looking car"

Cons: "sometimes annoying to take out everyday for small run to the store type of things"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

lates picture that i have

"this is my third w124 had a 300e let it go for a e-420 '94 black sold that one to my brother because i bought white '94 e-420 just had to change the wheel bearing and rear axels but did the job myself costed me about $300 worth car runs as smooth and as quiet as these new benzes today!!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

lates picture that i have

Repair bills

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought the car in 05 it was a 94. Car came from 1st owner. It had 83k when we bought it. All service records were documented and gargage kept. The car was perfect. After a year of ownership the car began surging. Took it to the best guy in town, only works on Benz's. Needed a wireing harness(they made them last only 20 yrs on purpose then they decompose) and a mass air flow sensor. Also went ahead and had some service work done. After $3400 the car ran well again. That's half of what it's worth!! Well needless to say not impressed with Mercedes. Maybe I'll get a Kia. lol"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Expensive repairs, and lots of them.

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "handling, acceleration"

Cons: "expensive to repair, major repairs often needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I originally bought an E320 about a year ago in 2011 used, it was a 1994 with 111000 miles. The car was great on the test drive with the exception of it needing new tires. I needed something better on gas than what i was driving at the time and this car fit the bill. It was a great car at first (during the first 4 months) but once it needed repairs, they were very costly. 1st thing to go was the water pump ($1100), 3 months later, the belt tensioner ($830), 4 months later, it's leaking oil and power steering fluid, another $1000 repair. Also, during the time, something in the electrical system shorts out a fuse that starts the car, so I had to disconnect the moonroof to avoid that (not sure how all of that ties in, but somehow it does). Pros: It handles amazing, the accelleration is fantastic (supposed to have 200 horsepower, but feels like much more) and it's still a good looking car after 17 years. I planned on giving it to my daughter once she got her license, but she'll never be able to afford the repairs on it so I'm going to trade it in."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Runs great no matter what's wrong with it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful vehicle, Is actually a 1985 280CE

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really eye pleasing vehicle, in GREAT shape"

Cons: "Its 28 years young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2 door 5 seater I imported from Germany. Just great shape, a/c,auto,sunroof, Blue/green ext, Black Leather int."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Mercedes I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,044

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Mercedes I've ever owned, I would never sell it. Great gas mileage for a powerful V8, 32 miles per gal on Hwy. Can't say enough, and if you can find one buy it!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is a dream car. looks,drives,handles like a dream. everywhere i go know matter where i end up weather its at the beach,super market,downtown boston, or just driven on the road someone will always give me the thums up. or if i'm stopped at a light, parked,or at the car wash will ask is it for sale and if it is how much will you sell it for. people follow me all the time just to say wow that car is the most buatifull car. please tell me what year is it. it looks brand new. wow where did you get that ummmmm car from. ect,ect,ect"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very excellent carw

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy,ride"

Cons: "no cup holders,poor power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love diesels having owned 4 .This current one is as slow as my automatic 240d. air needs periodical charging . .car runs great Tranny slips some and I've recently changed to Amsoil diesel oil,synthetic to give it the best protection I can. I just wish this car had more power for the hill around Pittsburgh"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wonderful Model

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third Mercedes and my most favorite. Keeps its value, sturdy as a tank and keeps running even when it has a problem. Never felt safer in any other car; they can take a hit without scratching you. Slap a pair of 18" and drop it an inch; the most sleek, sexy head-turner. The only drawback is part availability. This chassis was only in production for 2 years prior to the Chrystler takeover and Mercedes was cutting back on prodution. Not many auto stores have parts on hand, so they have to be ordered. Makes me wish for the only other '94 E320 on this island to somehow land in my lap! I will forever be a Mercedes owner, nothing beats them."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is a keeper, I just love this car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for more than 3 and a half years put in a new battery oil change I take the car to a dealer when and was told this car is in a very sound condition the car is green and just turns heads I have no complaints as I said before I love this car with only 77000 miles I have Ben to New York and back not one problem."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great true Benz

By on Tuesday, July 13, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 95 E320 in 99 with 22,000 mi. in xlnt cond/ all books & records, paid 20K. Now has 189,000 and hasn't been used in 2 yrs. Overall I think this is one of the most well balanced, reliable sedans ever built. However they do exhibit some weak spots, ie.. A/C, electrical, weak leather inserts in seats. I have owned at least 6 MBZ and have enjoyed most. I was once a MB fanatic, until I bought a 2002 Kia Sedona in 2003. Fully loaded with leather, power everything and 11K mi. for 16,000. I've now put 113,00 on this van and 8 yrs. later the leather seats are still as new and it drives virtually the same as the day I bought it. Granted it's not a MB in ride quality or prestige, but it does call into question the matter of value. Different vehicles for different purposes."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great driving car

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: milage going up

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 seater convertible"

Cons: "it is getting old and things can go wrong with it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"one of the last German built 4 seater convertibles"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A classy excellent 4-passenger convertible.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A pleasure to drive especially in warm weather."

Cons: "No cup holder or dash glove compartment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a Texas car. It has been garaged in winter since taken to Wisconsin. It is in flawless original condition. Everything including heated seats, seat belt retractors, radio, CD and cassette player, A/C, cruise, wipers on head lights, cosmetic lights on sun visors, et.al. all work flawlessly. The convertible mechanism works perfectly as it folds away the top out of sight."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

SOLID BUILT AUTO

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just change the oil every 3k and add gas and go for 500k"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Runs ok needs tune-up and adjustments.

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Runs fast."

Cons: "Noise when in low speed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Fails smog test due to unstable idling, needs a master Mercedes Benz technician to fix other problems. Make an offer."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a fun car to dirve. Hugs the road well. Due to limited production, it's certainly going to be a classic. Mine only has 16,000 miles on it."

1995 E 300 Diesel Mercedes

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No Cup Holders ...... Worst non-feature."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new. FANTASTIC car! Extremely reliable. Have owned many other cars since purchasing this car, all in the luxury class level from Rolls Royce to S Class Benz and Lexus 460LS. This little fellow will stay "in the stable!""

By on Friday, April 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals