Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1995 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1994 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

These are the BEST OF THE BEST

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 425,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great travel car- quality manufacturing-"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned 3 300D's. First one was 1984- which was totaled by a gent who ran a red light- with me in it. The car saved my life as he was going so fast- he hit me in the drivers door spun me and hit and pushed me again. We then bought a 1987- with 137,000. WE STILL HAVE THAT CAR. Original engine- then I bought this auto- and still have it also. What a GREAT GREAT auto. We travel for a living and both autos take us all over the eastern coast. No other way to say it but these OLDER cars are by fair the best for exterior and interior. Service them regularly like we do and they last a life time. 1987 has about 485,000 ORIGINAL engine."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best 4 seat convertible ever.

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Legit 4 seat convert, v. safe, great looks & drive"

Cons: "Use console as cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Car

"We've owned for 12 years, great 4 seat convertible, vehicle cost per year = $2,000. Made to run 200,000 miles. Maintenance is reasonable at an independent and the 1995 and prior EClass parts and technology are everywhere. The only major repair - well known - was the head gasket, I had the head milled at the same time so it would never happen again."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car

Still running strong (94 Benz E320)

By on Monday, October 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very smooth, good gas miles, looks good, reliable"

Cons: "Repairs are expensive, when/if needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After one year I am back writing my 2nd review about my 1994 E320 Benz now with 47000 miles (only) yes these are original miles, I bought the car with 32k miles last year and since then drive it daily. Besides the standard/usual maintenance (oil change, Tiers, Breaks) nothing I had to do to the car and it's still running strong."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Expensive repairs, and lots of them.

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "handling, acceleration"

Cons: "expensive to repair, major repairs often needed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I originally bought an E320 about a year ago in 2011 used, it was a 1994 with 111000 miles. The car was great on the test drive with the exception of it needing new tires. I needed something better on gas than what i was driving at the time and this car fit the bill. It was a great car at first (during the first 4 months) but once it needed repairs, they were very costly. 1st thing to go was the water pump ($1100), 3 months later, the belt tensioner ($830), 4 months later, it's leaking oil and power steering fluid, another $1000 repair. Also, during the time, something in the electrical system shorts out a fuse that starts the car, so I had to disconnect the moonroof to avoid that (not sure how all of that ties in, but somehow it does). Pros: It handles amazing, the accelleration is fantastic (supposed to have 200 horsepower, but feels like much more) and it's still a good looking car after 17 years. I planned on giving it to my daughter once she got her license, but she'll never be able to afford the repairs on it so I'm going to trade it in."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Mercedes I've ever owned!

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,044

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Mercedes I've ever owned, I would never sell it. Great gas mileage for a powerful V8, 32 miles per gal on Hwy. Can't say enough, and if you can find one buy it!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Reliabe Good MPG = Great deal

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Roomy"

Cons: "More cupholders (I know- that's taboo in Germany)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The straight 6 is a real powerhouse yet I never did anything but change the plugs (have over 200k miles). I average approx 23mpg with 27 on the highway. Only complaint is that the seat controls are on the door, while the window controls are on the center console. Don't know what they were thinking there! But hey- I got rid of a Dodge to buy this... so I really can't complain!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is a dream car. looks,drives,handles like a dream. everywhere i go know matter where i end up weather its at the beach,super market,downtown boston, or just driven on the road someone will always give me the thums up. or if i'm stopped at a light, parked,or at the car wash will ask is it for sale and if it is how much will you sell it for. people follow me all the time just to say wow that car is the most buatifull car. please tell me what year is it. it looks brand new. wow where did you get that ummmmm car from. ect,ect,ect"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best convertible ever!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has amazing quality of finishes and has never let me down. It drives like a true Mercedes and feels very safe. Good power and response, brakes, and handling."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A collectors car

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a Mercedes."

Cons: "no cup holder. Don't drink and drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has had every service done since 60,000. The only thing not working is sun roof. It could be fixed but after getting a melanoma, I did not. All the parts touching the serpentine belt have been replaces as well as double distributor. THis is a mans car to drive forever. I get 20 mpg in town and 24 on the hwy using non ethanol gas. There is mechanically nothing wrong with it. I am selling to go 'green.' Probably will regret it but want to try. At 71 why not! CAR IS GOLD EXTERIOR AND TAN INTERIOR. WILL GET PHOTOS IF ASKED..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 286,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very little maintence needed great fuel economy"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never breaks just keeps running getting 30 MPG"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals