Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1994 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

This is one dependable vehicle.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You can't go wrong with MB dependability"

Cons: "lacks cupholders. (but you can always add them)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Mercedes from when Mercedes built the cars correctly - before the japanese competition caused Mercedes to cheapen them up. These cars are solid and well built. They get great gas mileage for the weight of them - typically mid to high 20 depending on how you drive and where (Hi-way is around 30 MPG). AND they don't break. Just do regular maintenance and it will live forever. Still a good looking car after all these years. It does lack the modern gizmos - navigation system, and other newer electronic gadgetry - but how often do you really have to have those things? Lots of those are marketing gimics to "wow" a new buyer."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A classy excellent 4-passenger convertible.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A pleasure to drive especially in warm weather."

Cons: "No cup holder or dash glove compartment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a Texas car. It has been garaged in winter since taken to Wisconsin. It is in flawless original condition. Everything including heated seats, seat belt retractors, radio, CD and cassette player, A/C, cruise, wipers on head lights, cosmetic lights on sun visors, et.al. all work flawlessly. The convertible mechanism works perfectly as it folds away the top out of sight."

Great Car Pure Luxury

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, style, luxury, features"

Cons: "electrical issues, maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car when everything is working properly. Purely luxurious ride and feels like you're riding on air. This is my 3rd Mercedes and 1 other had electrical issues like this one. Lights come on at night while parked my themselves but I think it't the light button. When it rains it runs very rough, smokes and sucks down gas like its water but that's only when it rains. Otherwise its great on the road and fast. Will probably buy another in the future."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals