Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 1994 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

This is one dependable vehicle.

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 480,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You can't go wrong with MB dependability"

Cons: "lacks cupholders. (but you can always add them)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a Mercedes from when Mercedes built the cars correctly - before the japanese competition caused Mercedes to cheapen them up. These cars are solid and well built. They get great gas mileage for the weight of them - typically mid to high 20 depending on how you drive and where (Hi-way is around 30 MPG). AND they don't break. Just do regular maintenance and it will live forever. Still a good looking car after all these years. It does lack the modern gizmos - navigation system, and other newer electronic gadgetry - but how often do you really have to have those things? Lots of those are marketing gimics to "wow" a new buyer."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A classy excellent 4-passenger convertible.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A pleasure to drive especially in warm weather."

Cons: "No cup holder or dash glove compartment."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a Texas car. It has been garaged in winter since taken to Wisconsin. It is in flawless original condition. Everything including heated seats, seat belt retractors, radio, CD and cassette player, A/C, cruise, wipers on head lights, cosmetic lights on sun visors, et.al. all work flawlessly. The convertible mechanism works perfectly as it folds away the top out of sight."

Great Car Pure Luxury

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, reliability, style, luxury, features"

Cons: "electrical issues, maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car when everything is working properly. Purely luxurious ride and feels like you're riding on air. This is my 3rd Mercedes and 1 other had electrical issues like this one. Lights come on at night while parked my themselves but I think it't the light button. When it rains it runs very rough, smokes and sucks down gas like its water but that's only when it rains. Otherwise its great on the road and fast. Will probably buy another in the future."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

strong vehicle i will die before her

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 370,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"engine with the best german engineering concept very reliable but her grand sister 240d 4 cylinder will still the best for ever"

Beautiful vehicle, Is actually a 1985 280CE

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Really eye pleasing vehicle, in GREAT shape"

Cons: "Its 28 years young"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"2 door 5 seater I imported from Germany. Just great shape, a/c,auto,sunroof, Blue/green ext, Black Leather int."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs ok needs tune-up and adjustments.

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Runs fast."

Cons: "Noise when in low speed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Fails smog test due to unstable idling, needs a master Mercedes Benz technician to fix other problems. Make an offer."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

1995 E 300 Diesel Mercedes

By on Tuesday, December 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "No Cup Holders ...... Worst non-feature."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new. FANTASTIC car! Extremely reliable. Have owned many other cars since purchasing this car, all in the luxury class level from Rolls Royce to S Class Benz and Lexus 460LS. This little fellow will stay "in the stable!""

This car is a keeper, I just love this car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for more than 3 and a half years put in a new battery oil change I take the car to a dealer when and was told this car is in a very sound condition the car is green and just turns heads I have no complaints as I said before I love this car with only 77000 miles I have Ben to New York and back not one problem."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car is a keeper, I just love this car

By on Tuesday, July 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just great to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for more than 3 and a half years put in a new battery oil change I take the car to a dealer when and was told this car is in a very sound condition the car is green and just turns heads I have no complaints as I said before I love this car with only 77000 miles I have Ben to New York and back not one problem."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals