Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great vehicle, my 3rd MB & continue to be pleased.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When first announced, I held off because I knew that I would like the car. Was most recently coming from an E430 Sport. When I finally took a test drive in spring of 2005 - I ordered one. Only downside now is that many other manufacturers are making cars with similar appearance so the "uniqueness" factor has been diminished, but overall have been very pleased with the car. Performance. Appearance. Comfort."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best & funnest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible response , handles like a race car , gorgeous looking ,still always turns heads and it's 8 years old... A dream to drive and FAST !!! Has become to hard for me physically to get in and get out of these last few months and I hate to sell it , I had planned to drive it until I expired... It is the best all time Roadtrip car ! Holds two overnight bags and two sets of golf clubs in the trunk with room still left."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Almost Perfect But a great car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road feel, Styling, defintly a head turner."

Cons: "Lack of touch screen, Nothing else wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2009 CLS 550 is a great car. Missing a touch screen for a car that started off at 75K. My 2003 MDX at least have a touch screen navigation, but hey Everything else is great, Finally back to a great quality car. As of 04/2014 I have 60,000 miles. I had only one issue that was covered by the warranty at 45,000 miles [ Parking Switch }. I got 54,00 miles out of the original set of tires. More exciting than a Lexus, and now just as reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I HAVE REALLYENJOYED MY CAR AND IS RELIABLE,

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE."

GREAT VEHICLE.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THE MOST FUN TO DRIVE."

Cons: "THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM IS IN GERMAN!! JUST KIDDING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BALANCE BETWEEN AWESOME POWER AND LUXURY IS FANTASTIC. THIS CAR HAS IT ALL IN SPADES. THE HANDLING AND BRAKING IS UNREAL FOR A 4DR SEDAN...UNBELIEVABLE!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Sedan Out there

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, has the best luxury and performance. V8 Supercharged. This car is the best vehicle for the price out there"

So Sleek and sexy

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, awesome look, has lots of power!"

Cons: "unfortunately none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, i have a 2006 alabaster white cls 500. It holds up with alot of cars, it's beastly and feels amazing to drive. Maintenance can be expensive!!): but totally worth if for this one of a kind car. Car stands out from any other benz out there and its about 7 years old now. this benz i will be definitely be keeping for awhile!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

head turner after all these years

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, head turner"

Cons: "mpg, outdated electronics, expensive maintenance,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car..."

2006 CLS55 AMG

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A little Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned car for 4 years now, and still love the performance. Handles and holds the road very well. This car has so much power and the comfort never leaves no matter the how fast your going It still feels smooth. Very fun car to drive seats could be a little bit more comfortable they tend to hold you a little to much around your back section. This car is not for a big person. The only thing thing I can say bad about the car is it seems to eat tires up on the inside. Which will have you constantly replacing them. Overall I recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is my baby - CLS 550 AMG

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish Car, At value good deal for style"

Cons: "maintenance, could get brand new car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I gave the value an 8 because my APR is high (first car loan) and I made a few silly mistakes such as taking the car on road trips.... so the value is lower than I'd like, but I don't put many miles on it now so that can change over the next year (if I keep it that long)! I LOVE this car. Love the look, love how it drives. My overall experience is great! I only complain about it when I have repairs. Its my first Benz and isn't under warranty so the repair expenses are alarming. Things I love Automatic Seats, seat warmers, rear view privacy, tinted windows, Logic surround sound, Harman Speakers - This all makes for a comfortable and private drive. Cruise control - you can control the speed you drive with this feature and use your hands to speed up or slow down. I love it! The winter tires make the ride less smooth, but the sport tires have you feel like you are gliding! I am not sure which wheels I have on there. Lots of compartments inside the car. Lots of A/V plugs also. I believe there are 2 inside the car and one in the trunk. Got the car in Florida so no wear and tear outside."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details