Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 121 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Have owned this car for 4 years and still love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and looks"

Cons: "Insurance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping CPO CLS550 and ran across the one that I bought. It was Diamond White Edition of which only 550 were made. At that point I knew this was the one. I use the car as my daily driver and still just love getting behind the wheel. I have contemplated trading it in now for a newer model but cannot bring myself to do it because of it being a special edition. Great looks. Great power. Great handling. Has the AMG trim and rear spoiler."

Devil in Angel's clothing!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, prowess"

Cons: "initial price depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easily the most stealthy 400hp V8 I've ever witnessed; the ability to accelerate full throttle with a deep rumble barely audible on the inside and seen as a quick flash on the outside. Inside, the ride is quiet and smooth, like sitting on a feather bed, though the seats themselves could use a little more cushion to top them off. Simply amazing from all aspects, this car is the best in class, bar none. A masterpiece of an automobile for the class level at which it sits."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

bought car in 2008 w/44000 mi. has been a gem.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a rush to drive, feels like riding on a cloud"

Cons: "can't rotate tires-front 8.5 wide-rear 9.5 wide"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very sound but I can't find a reasonably priced extended warranty to cover the computer, air-ride system, & basically a full-coverage warranty. It would more than likely pass a rigorous or extensive inspection as I have it serviced each year when it is due."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, my 3rd MB & continue to be pleased.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When first announced, I held off because I knew that I would like the car. Was most recently coming from an E430 Sport. When I finally took a test drive in spring of 2005 - I ordered one. Only downside now is that many other manufacturers are making cars with similar appearance so the "uniqueness" factor has been diminished, but overall have been very pleased with the car. Performance. Appearance. Comfort."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best & funnest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible response , handles like a race car , gorgeous looking ,still always turns heads and it's 8 years old... A dream to drive and FAST !!! Has become to hard for me physically to get in and get out of these last few months and I hate to sell it , I had planned to drive it until I expired... It is the best all time Roadtrip car ! Holds two overnight bags and two sets of golf clubs in the trunk with room still left."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals