Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 118 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next

Beautiful in looks and driving

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wanted it from the first picture I saw. Maybe not worth the difference in price over an E500, but it is if a car is more to you than just transportation. Quality is excellent inside and out and in 2 years have had no serious problems and only a couple of minor adjustments. Ordered it equipped as I wanted it and I love it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Looks that can kill!

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all. Good looks, excellent quality and reliability and can smoke almost any car on the street. If you can afford to play, then you can afford to pay, it guzzles the gas when you drive it hard."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest car! I've owned MBZs and Jaguars for years, and this is the best yet!"

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very high performance

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, but had numerous mechanical problems with car.....all fixed with manufacturers warranty"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

luxury rocket

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"luxury rocket"

My Dream Car!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted this car from the minute I saw the first photo. I had been driving a MB CLK for six years, but was tired of having only two doors. This has the style of a CLK, but with the added bonus of four doors. The engine provides more than ample power (way too easy to get up to 80 or 90 on the highway without realizing it!) and the ride is a dream. Back seat leg room is a little skimpy if two tall people are in the front seats, but it is certainly plenty comfortable for four for a night out. It has also been the most reliable, trouble free MB I have ever owned. It is definitely pricey, but I also believe I will drive this car for a very long time, and love every minute of it!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very good car for the price

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"As a classic car collector the CLS550 is far better that my last CLK500 and my Rolls Seraph"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best MB I have had

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was more than I ever thought it would be. It is a good car if you are looking for something sporty but can also carry 4 people. HAs more than enough power - a matter of fact too much but it is nice to have it whne you want it. I would buy another one again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the Cialis

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My vehicle just turned 1 yr old, and it's like dating above your station. I'm always nervous something's going to happen. I haveit in the beautfile Capri Blue, so when it's dark it looks black in the day a beautiful deep, deep blue. Of course, beyond the dirt showing on dark cars in general, the door dings, scartches and a broken windshield, I've spent a fwe thousand on a car that was way overpriced to begin with, so as soon as it's back in shape, we will part company, grudgingly, but it needs to be done."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Like dating a model

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had some initial questions about my sanity when I first thought about buying the CLS. It was lust at first sight. But I loved the reliability and consitency of my Lexus. Well in the end lust won over and it was a rocky relationship to start. Some weird issue with the rear glass (it was replaced) and a check system status problem, left a bad taste in my mouth since the dealerships idea of service was like a asking for gourmet at a gulag. But a quick trip on the interstate changed all that. The engine is unbelievable, easing into 80 mph is way to easy. I don't care for the electric brakes and the comfort mode will jerk you in low gears. Lots of moving parts that scare me after the car is parked. The trunk closes to fast and hard (see Toyota on how to do this right) and why should you have to pay more for the auto lid closer? None the less after a year, we're still together and I love taking her to the dance."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Yeah babey!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a Mercedes from the internet last year (1998 500 SL) and I just loved it. Like driving a cloud. Anyway, in having it serviced recently I did the unthinkable and sat in the 500 CLS. Short story short, I bought one a few weeks later and I'm one month into this fantastic experience. If you can afford it, I highly recommend it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 3 4 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals