Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Beautiful Sporty Luxury

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Expensive but worth it."

Cons: "Gas mileage, it gets up and goes fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned this car two years and its the best car I've owned yet, previously owned BMW, Acura. The interior is gorgeous and comfortable. Taller people do need to watch when they get in the back, because of the shape of the car. Seems solid but acts like a sports car when you put it in either sports mode. I have had more compliments on the design/looks of this car than any other. Its a great car to take on long road trips and short town jaunts."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I fell in love with the style of this fabulous car, and when I drove it, it far exceeded my expectations. The very powerful 382 hp V8 is perfect for freeway entry and passing. I truly love the luxury of this car, and the overall fit and finish. After a half year in service, the CLS 550 is still as solid as when I first drove it home. My experience with this car has been of trouble free enjoyment."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sit back and enjoy

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything providing a great driving experience."

Cons: "Electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLS63 with performance pack and all the other options. Dynamic seats that hug you through the curves. Spectacular performance in all situations. Granted, maintenance is a bit costly but worth the expense for the performance received. If not on top of the controls you will easily be exceeding 3 digits on the speedometer. Passing is a breeze. ride is only exceeded by the S. On the negative side, navigation leaves a little to be desired and voice dialing is not included."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THE MOST FUN TO DRIVE."

Cons: "THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM IS IN GERMAN!! JUST KIDDING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BALANCE BETWEEN AWESOME POWER AND LUXURY IS FANTASTIC. THIS CAR HAS IT ALL IN SPADES. THE HANDLING AND BRAKING IS UNREAL FOR A 4DR SEDAN...UNBELIEVABLE!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Like dating a model

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had some initial questions about my sanity when I first thought about buying the CLS. It was lust at first sight. But I loved the reliability and consitency of my Lexus. Well in the end lust won over and it was a rocky relationship to start. Some weird issue with the rear glass (it was replaced) and a check system status problem, left a bad taste in my mouth since the dealerships idea of service was like a asking for gourmet at a gulag. But a quick trip on the interstate changed all that. The engine is unbelievable, easing into 80 mph is way to easy. I don't care for the electric brakes and the comfort mode will jerk you in low gears. Lots of moving parts that scare me after the car is parked. The trunk closes to fast and hard (see Toyota on how to do this right) and why should you have to pay more for the auto lid closer? None the less after a year, we're still together and I love taking her to the dance."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, my 3rd MB & continue to be pleased.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When first announced, I held off because I knew that I would like the car. Was most recently coming from an E430 Sport. When I finally took a test drive in spring of 2005 - I ordered one. Only downside now is that many other manufacturers are making cars with similar appearance so the "uniqueness" factor has been diminished, but overall have been very pleased with the car. Performance. Appearance. Comfort."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This car is my baby - CLS 550 AMG

By on Saturday, September 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish Car, At value good deal for style"

Cons: "maintenance, could get brand new car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I gave the value an 8 because my APR is high (first car loan) and I made a few silly mistakes such as taking the car on road trips.... so the value is lower than I'd like, but I don't put many miles on it now so that can change over the next year (if I keep it that long)! I LOVE this car. Love the look, love how it drives. My overall experience is great! I only complain about it when I have repairs. Its my first Benz and isn't under warranty so the repair expenses are alarming. Things I love Automatic Seats, seat warmers, rear view privacy, tinted windows, Logic surround sound, Harman Speakers - This all makes for a comfortable and private drive. Cruise control - you can control the speed you drive with this feature and use your hands to speed up or slow down. I love it! The winter tires make the ride less smooth, but the sport tires have you feel like you are gliding! I am not sure which wheels I have on there. Lots of compartments inside the car. Lots of A/V plugs also. I believe there are 2 inside the car and one in the trunk. Got the car in Florida so no wear and tear outside."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, performance, luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Get 27mpg with almost 400 horses, can't beat that. Most beautiful car on road. Lots of copycats now, but none live up to it"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

No good,

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"These cars have too many problems. things are already falling apart with only 10000 miles. this is bad !!!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

dont buy!!!

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"@ 450 miles traction control went bad, @1856miles trany went bad.@6000miles sunroof wouldnt close@1469miles driver side wondow would'nt close and Mercedes-Benz makes a payment for me.lol how said ha!!!on the other hand i do have an 07 Eclass Sacks 5th avue adition,very nice. if i could do it all over again i would get the AMG better over all i think."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

bought car in 2008 w/44000 mi. has been a gem.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a rush to drive, feels like riding on a cloud"

Cons: "can't rotate tires-front 8.5 wide-rear 9.5 wide"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very sound but I can't find a reasonably priced extended warranty to cover the computer, air-ride system, & basically a full-coverage warranty. It would more than likely pass a rigorous or extensive inspection as I have it serviced each year when it is due."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 21, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used and have had it for four months. I cannot wipe the smile off my face! I love everything about it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Buy one. I did.

By on Saturday, October 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my car new in 2007. I've driven if for 3 years and put almost 100,000 miles on it because I can't stop driving it. Granted it takes luxury money to maintain a luxury car like this but it's well worth it. I have the AMG package and I upgraded the intake, exhaust, turbo'd it, body kitted it, etc. I'm now pushing 30+ mpg highway as a daily driver and my 550+hp engine (after mods now) hangs with the Lambos and Ferraris on the track. 0-60 in 3.6 seconds with quarter mile times in the mid 10's. I bought the car for almost 100K and I put about another 40K into it. You really don't need to, but I was tired of only hearing about little civics and focuses getting tuned so I bought a luxury car and did it to mine. When it was stock it turned heads, but now after all my mods people stop when they hear my exhaust/engine and their jaws drop when they finally see me. It's the best money you'll ever spend. I suggest getting one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful in looks and driving

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Wanted it from the first picture I saw. Maybe not worth the difference in price over an E500, but it is if a car is more to you than just transportation. Quality is excellent inside and out and in 2 years have had no serious problems and only a couple of minor adjustments. Ordered it equipped as I wanted it and I love it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the Cialis

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My vehicle just turned 1 yr old, and it's like dating above your station. I'm always nervous something's going to happen. I haveit in the beautfile Capri Blue, so when it's dark it looks black in the day a beautiful deep, deep blue. Of course, beyond the dirt showing on dark cars in general, the door dings, scartches and a broken windshield, I've spent a fwe thousand on a car that was way overpriced to begin with, so as soon as it's back in shape, we will part company, grudgingly, but it needs to be done."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have owned this car for 4 years and still love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and looks"

Cons: "Insurance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping CPO CLS550 and ran across the one that I bought. It was Diamond White Edition of which only 550 were made. At that point I knew this was the one. I use the car as my daily driver and still just love getting behind the wheel. I have contemplated trading it in now for a newer model but cannot bring myself to do it because of it being a special edition. Great looks. Great power. Great handling. Has the AMG trim and rear spoiler."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Poor vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

"This vehicle has a very unique styling that is awesume. Car drives alright and handling is not that good. Car drives more like a luxury car then a sports car. The car has no room in the back seats and its is very difficult to see out of the windows. Very expensive to maintain. Brakes are 2500! Car its self holds its value but is not a reliable car. Has electrical problems. Audio sytem is not of good quality and sound is of stardard liking. The navigation screen discolors with age. Would not recommend this car for a good driving eperience but is nice to look at. A car that would be recommend to this alternative would be the Lexus GS 430. Car is a great sports and luxury car and is of great quality and has very low maintance concerns. Audoi system is awesume and is very fun to drive."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Devil in Angel's clothing!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, prowess"

Cons: "initial price depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easily the most stealthy 400hp V8 I've ever witnessed; the ability to accelerate full throttle with a deep rumble barely audible on the inside and seen as a quick flash on the outside. Inside, the ride is quiet and smooth, like sitting on a feather bed, though the seats themselves could use a little more cushion to top them off. Simply amazing from all aspects, this car is the best in class, bar none. A masterpiece of an automobile for the class level at which it sits."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Brake problem

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Prroblem with brakes in reverse the brakes squeak.took it back theeeeey replaced the brake pads still squeak a little."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Overall an ok vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "no enough features, weak engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Better to buy next body style, cls55o, way nicer car. also very important to know that they have completely different engines, and hp way less less in 2006 model. so i would reccomend for a consumer to pass on cls500, and to purchase the cls 550!!!"

9 people out of 24 found this review helpful

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

550 CLS

By on Thursday, June 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun comfortable ride with excellent pick up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car's been great and it still is so beautiful, but it just went off of warranty so time for me to sell. High end Black leather interior with lots of wood plus silver exterior makes for a super classic and elegant presentation. I love the look of this car. I bought this car from Mercedes dealer with 9,000 miles in fall of 2008. Milege is probably 6o/40 freeway/ surface street driving. Body is quite perfect less a couple of small dings on side of roof which is a mystery of how they got there. Rest of body is excellent. Interior also excellent. Will need tires sometime soon as well as brake rotors and pads. Just had drivers seatbelt and left air strut replaced. Car had been serviced by Mercedes dealerships only."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, February 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just try it and you will feel in love with it. Is amazing , i dont want to drive other car. Offer you everything that you expect fro a car. I llove it."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals