Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Amazing inside and out

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "When you turn it on, it returns the favor:)"

Cons: "Can get you many speeding tickets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"S class cannot compare. Make sure you have the parking sensors option, it's awesome.. Love everything about this car. I love it more than my m6"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Now this is a mercedes!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Heads turn when you drive it."

Cons: "no combination entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never drove or been in a car that is so elegant and classy just a beautiful car inside and out. It looks better than the s class mercedes benz now this car is a mercedes!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

CLS 55

By on Thursday, September 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car but don't buy 55 amg without warranty. Is crazy 1st week $1800 on the alternator plus the town truck. I rear shock $600 plus the labor $300. Great performers and superior ride !!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MONEY PIT

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"THIS MODEL IS VERY, VREY EXPENSIVE TO KEEP ON THE ROAD. Over $2.75 CPM, to operate in a 12,000 mile annual driving habit. I GUESS IF YOU WANT TO DANCE, YOU HAVE TO PAY THE FIDDLER!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent and dream car

By on Friday, January 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i would recommend this car to anyone...Even in Chicago weather in the show this car is excellent..The doors are heavy and its about 40% stronger car than Mercedes E class..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Head Turner

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sensational looking car with tuns of HP and torque. Intuitive controls for ease of use. Also great handling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Classic

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Undoubtedly the best looking car I have ever owned. Sometimes the looks draw more attention to the car then I want. The cars engine as well as its airmatic suspension are top notch. The “COMMAND” system requires lots of button pressing, this, combined with the navigation screen placement on the dash draws your eyes off the road more often then I would like. Overall visibility is great despite high beltline. All four seats are comfortable for long trips and the trunk is large enough for whatever you could want to bring with you."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 CLS500

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wife had a 2000 S Type Jag, transmission went out at 78K, she wanted a MB. We found a 2006 CLS500 repo at the dealer with 6K miles. Long story, she had to have it and got it, of course. Absolutely stunningly beautiful car, she loves it. To me the car is too complex, you have to use the computer just to check the oil or adjust the clock. The navigation system cannot be used when driving without being a hazard to everyone on the road. I just hope the extended warranty covers future break downs, so far no problems. It is not as quick or fast as my Ford Lightning, but has enough zip for her. She loves it therefore it is a great vehicle and value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of both worlds

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Luxury and performance abound! I fell in live with this MB model the first time I saw it. I knew it would be expensive, but test-driving it helped me forget about the price-tag! As the driver of a CLS550, you will be delighted by the luxurious ride and WOWed by the exceptional performance of this well-designed head-turner! The Capri Blue with light interior is a gorgeous combination!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car for the price

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"As a classic car collector the CLS550 is far better that my last CLK500 and my Rolls Seraph"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the design and proformance. Classy n Sporty

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, unique, sporty, stylish and comforable"

Cons: "Only 4 seat, cant drive in winter but who cares!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the design and proformance. Classy n Sporty. Super Unique. Turns heads everywhere i go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride for 4

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort"

Cons: "Dated electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is definately a 4 passenger vehicle. Great comfort for the driver and passenger with buckets that have near infinate adjustments for comfort. Highway travel in a complete environment with great sound from the Command system and still get 24 mpg. Navigation and bluetooth are dated but functional. Nav even allows input in motion. Decent acceleration from the 5 liter V8, but does not compare to my CLS63."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, June 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I ever owned, smoothest, amazing acceleration, incredible beauty"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like the car a lot. Some parts of interior looks and feels cheap perhaps because when I leased it MBZ was part of Chrysler. Overall a great car, plenty of room and very comfortable. The front break wore off after 10K miles even though I am not an aggressive driver. I had a Porsche prior to the MBZ and that was an amazing car and the customer service at Porsche was second to none. I will get another MBZ in future. I like it a lot."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best MB I have had

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was more than I ever thought it would be. It is a good car if you are looking for something sporty but can also carry 4 people. HAs more than enough power - a matter of fact too much but it is nice to have it whne you want it. I would buy another one again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Too many to name, very fast, sexy looks, etc."

Cons: "Only 4 seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is truly amazing. The V8 engine is so smooth, and the pull on the highway is superb. With 391 lb-ft of torque and 382 horsepower, I was a bit scared when I first started to drive it. But it is so refined that the immense power is delivered only when you summon it. And when you summon it, it is super fast so you have to be careful. The exterior and interior are very sexy as well. I love the wood trim. I also love that there is tons of leather everywhere you look. And the best part is you get to say it's a Mercedes-Benz. Many luxury features, power seats, heated seats, sun shade, moonroof, you name it. The ride is amazing, too. You have many different settings, like comfort mode, sport 1, sport 2, etc. This car is fantastic!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

My Dream Car!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I wanted this car from the minute I saw the first photo. I had been driving a MB CLK for six years, but was tired of having only two doors. This has the style of a CLK, but with the added bonus of four doors. The engine provides more than ample power (way too easy to get up to 80 or 90 on the highway without realizing it!) and the ride is a dream. Back seat leg room is a little skimpy if two tall people are in the front seats, but it is certainly plenty comfortable for four for a night out. It has also been the most reliable, trouble free MB I have ever owned. It is definitely pricey, but I also believe I will drive this car for a very long time, and love every minute of it!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The best & funnest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible response , handles like a race car , gorgeous looking ,still always turns heads and it's 8 years old... A dream to drive and FAST !!! Has become to hard for me physically to get in and get out of these last few months and I hate to sell it , I had planned to drive it until I expired... It is the best all time Roadtrip car ! Holds two overnight bags and two sets of golf clubs in the trunk with room still left."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Power and Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had an 03 BMW M5 before it and I miss a few things from the Beemer. Sound system is good but lacks the punch the BMW had from the factory ten inch subs. A/C is anemic in this car and the dials to control the flow are flimsy and confusing. The cupholder has cheap plastic trim that flakes off all the time. Now to the good part. Torque unlimited! Its a total head turner, BMW was stealth. I have the 030 track package rims and they are sweet. Its been a pretty reliable car so far. Brakes are ridiculous in price - about 2 grand for the fronts only. Didn't figure on such steep parts prices. No spare tire - take a nail and its a major headache."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Beware What's Inside A Beauty!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Couple of years ago, I sat out to buy an E-class; I ended up with a CLS-500. I have to admit it was lust at first sight. How could you not be? There was nothing like it out there, and don't get me started on the Lexus LS! Well, beauty is one thing, reliability is another. Within the first 500 miles, my brake started to squeek; the transmission felt real hyper and jerky; the heat vents on the dash were not given out even air/heat; the handrest cabinet door could not shut. All of the above were fixed, except for the heat vents, which I was told that the CLS was built like that. Also, occasionally, the handrest door doesn't close."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Indefensible - But Oh, So Lovely

By on Sunday, August 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Saw one next to me in slow traffic in February '08, and decided (against all common sense) in March that I had to have one. Ordered it in late April (an '09 model) from the ground up, they built it in June and I took delivery in early July. I'd had an 'S' Class many years ago, but the CLS550 has been a modern marvel in all respects. I smile whenever I walk into the garage. Gotta be careful when entering/exiting (that lovely low roofline!), and MB service is expectedly pricey, but when I'm behind the wheel, the smile just won't fade. Can't recommend the car for any practical/sensible reasons. This is a vehicle for people whose hearts rule their heads, automotively. You know who you are!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

VERY SEXY CAR!

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought this black on black cls500 beauty and love its looks everytime i look at it! Bought used with only 28,xxx miles and looks and drives brand new! very good reliable car!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car in its class!

By on Monday, October 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I researched several luxury cars for almost a year before deciding on the CLS.Didnt want topay all that money for a brand new, so I went for the pre-owned.First, this is undoubtedly one of the best cars out there in terms of style,quality and performance. The CLS can easily get you in trouble with females(so beware) as it is a 'sure head-turner' You wake up in the morning and see the CLS and you just want to get in and drive.I've owned the E-series Mecedes b/4 but nothing close to the CLS.I plan to keep this car for very long.It's kinda addictive. My only recommendation to MB is to include a rear-view camera as in the BMW X6. If u are thinking of getting the CLS, stop thinking and go ahead.It's certainly a solid, prestigious car."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals