Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 124 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Beautiful Sporty Luxury

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Expensive but worth it."

Cons: "Gas mileage, it gets up and goes fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned this car two years and its the best car I've owned yet, previously owned BMW, Acura. The interior is gorgeous and comfortable. Taller people do need to watch when they get in the back, because of the shape of the car. Seems solid but acts like a sports car when you put it in either sports mode. I have had more compliments on the design/looks of this car than any other. Its a great car to take on long road trips and short town jaunts."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall an ok vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "no enough features, weak engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Better to buy next body style, cls55o, way nicer car. also very important to know that they have completely different engines, and hp way less less in 2006 model. so i would reccomend for a consumer to pass on cls500, and to purchase the cls 550!!!"

6 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sit back and enjoy

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything providing a great driving experience."

Cons: "Electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLS63 with performance pack and all the other options. Dynamic seats that hug you through the curves. Spectacular performance in all situations. Granted, maintenance is a bit costly but worth the expense for the performance received. If not on top of the controls you will easily be exceeding 3 digits on the speedometer. Passing is a breeze. ride is only exceeded by the S. On the negative side, navigation leaves a little to be desired and voice dialing is not included."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Have owned this car for 4 years and still love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and looks"

Cons: "Insurance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping CPO CLS550 and ran across the one that I bought. It was Diamond White Edition of which only 550 were made. At that point I knew this was the one. I use the car as my daily driver and still just love getting behind the wheel. I have contemplated trading it in now for a newer model but cannot bring myself to do it because of it being a special edition. Great looks. Great power. Great handling. Has the AMG trim and rear spoiler."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Devil in Angel's clothing!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, prowess"

Cons: "initial price depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easily the most stealthy 400hp V8 I've ever witnessed; the ability to accelerate full throttle with a deep rumble barely audible on the inside and seen as a quick flash on the outside. Inside, the ride is quiet and smooth, like sitting on a feather bed, though the seats themselves could use a little more cushion to top them off. Simply amazing from all aspects, this car is the best in class, bar none. A masterpiece of an automobile for the class level at which it sits."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals