Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Great vehicle, my 3rd MB & continue to be pleased.

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When first announced, I held off because I knew that I would like the car. Was most recently coming from an E430 Sport. When I finally took a test drive in spring of 2005 - I ordered one. Only downside now is that many other manufacturers are making cars with similar appearance so the "uniqueness" factor has been diminished, but overall have been very pleased with the car. Performance. Appearance. Comfort."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The best & funnest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible response , handles like a race car , gorgeous looking ,still always turns heads and it's 8 years old... A dream to drive and FAST !!! Has become to hard for me physically to get in and get out of these last few months and I hate to sell it , I had planned to drive it until I expired... It is the best all time Roadtrip car ! Holds two overnight bags and two sets of golf clubs in the trunk with room still left."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Almost Perfect But a great car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road feel, Styling, defintly a head turner."

Cons: "Lack of touch screen, Nothing else wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2009 CLS 550 is a great car. Missing a touch screen for a car that started off at 75K. My 2003 MDX at least have a touch screen navigation, but hey Everything else is great, Finally back to a great quality car. As of 04/2014 I have 60,000 miles. I had only one issue that was covered by the warranty at 45,000 miles [ Parking Switch }. I got 54,00 miles out of the original set of tires. More exciting than a Lexus, and now just as reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I HAVE REALLYENJOYED MY CAR AND IS RELIABLE,

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE."

GREAT VEHICLE.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THE MOST FUN TO DRIVE."

Cons: "THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM IS IN GERMAN!! JUST KIDDING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BALANCE BETWEEN AWESOME POWER AND LUXURY IS FANTASTIC. THIS CAR HAS IT ALL IN SPADES. THE HANDLING AND BRAKING IS UNREAL FOR A 4DR SEDAN...UNBELIEVABLE!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals