Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

The best & funnest car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Incredible response , handles like a race car , gorgeous looking ,still always turns heads and it's 8 years old... A dream to drive and FAST !!! Has become to hard for me physically to get in and get out of these last few months and I hate to sell it , I had planned to drive it until I expired... It is the best all time Roadtrip car ! Holds two overnight bags and two sets of golf clubs in the trunk with room still left."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Almost Perfect But a great car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road feel, Styling, defintly a head turner."

Cons: "Lack of touch screen, Nothing else wrong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2009 CLS 550 is a great car. Missing a touch screen for a car that started off at 75K. My 2003 MDX at least have a touch screen navigation, but hey Everything else is great, Finally back to a great quality car. As of 04/2014 I have 60,000 miles. I had only one issue that was covered by the warranty at 45,000 miles [ Parking Switch }. I got 54,00 miles out of the original set of tires. More exciting than a Lexus, and now just as reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I HAVE REALLYENJOYED MY CAR AND IS RELIABLE,

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE."

GREAT VEHICLE.

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "THE MOST FUN TO DRIVE."

Cons: "THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM IS IN GERMAN!! JUST KIDDING."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE BALANCE BETWEEN AWESOME POWER AND LUXURY IS FANTASTIC. THIS CAR HAS IT ALL IN SPADES. THE HANDLING AND BRAKING IS UNREAL FOR A 4DR SEDAN...UNBELIEVABLE!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Sedan Out there

By on Monday, December 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing, has the best luxury and performance. V8 Supercharged. This car is the best vehicle for the price out there"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals