Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 125 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Driving Enjoyment

By on Wednesday, August 11, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its a very solid car and really makes you feel like you are in a cockpit. I looked at the S63, but could not justify the 20K price difference when the 550 still runs a 5.4 0-60. From a style perspective, its a car that will always be in the front at the valet. Pros: comfortable front seats, good steering wheel, venting in the sunroof allows the heat to flow out of the top in the summer (in the actual ceiling). ability to feel the road or soften the ride to feel like a Lexus GS by flipping a switch. Overall, a very solid feel. Cons: It is expensive, would not buy it without a good dealer behind it. You get what you pay for though as its a very well-made car. The Navigation is still not on par with Lexus and the screen is a bit antiquated looking. The brakes start to squeal at about 50%. Overall, its a fun car to drive. I love driving it on both the open highway and country roads."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Executive Express

By on Sunday, January 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Still the best-looking sedan on the road, bar none. Fast, quiet, comfortable, and dripping with features and power assists. Fuel mileage is surprisingly good, 26+ even at 80 mph on the interstate. More like 14-16 in town. Outward visibility is somewhat restricted, owing to the low, swoopy roofline and high belt that gives it the eye appeal. The trunk is roomy, but suffers from a high liftover and smallish decklid (lifts high out of the way, but the opening is pretty small). Gotta watch those expensive alloys with their Michelin rim-protectors, curb rash is an every-present risk. Not as torquey as the CLS55 it replaced, but still a ton of fun."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very high performance

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car, but had numerous mechanical problems with car.....all fixed with manufacturers warranty"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Yeah babey!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a Mercedes from the internet last year (1998 500 SL) and I just loved it. Like driving a cloud. Anyway, in having it serviced recently I did the unthinkable and sat in the 500 CLS. Short story short, I bought one a few weeks later and I'm one month into this fantastic experience. If you can afford it, I highly recommend it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My Best car ever. Had a E320 and E430 before

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful lines. Interior is top notch"

Cons: "Just what I said above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All excellent except for the price; they could have given me Xenon headlights and fold mirrors. One minor irritation is the visibility for left hand turns. Need to do some neck stretching due to the windshield column interference. My car is a 2008 model"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Looking Car on the Road

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have put 36000 trouble free miles on this car. It is a pleasure to drive and to own. Although it is 3 years old, it still looks new and people still comment on its good looks. It is the first car I have had that I don't want to give up when the lease expires soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

pleasure to drive

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent handling, control suppension, very good excelleration, the techtronic trans performs great, having a button for comfort take off, or simply press s for the sport mode take off, which will spin the wheels, having 384 hp.the ride is very smooth and solid."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

So Sleek and sexy

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, awesome look, has lots of power!"

Cons: "unfortunately none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, i have a 2006 alabaster white cls 500. It holds up with alot of cars, it's beastly and feels amazing to drive. Maintenance can be expensive!!): but totally worth if for this one of a kind car. Car stands out from any other benz out there and its about 7 years old now. this benz i will be definitely be keeping for awhile!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2006 CLS55 AMG

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "A little Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned car for 4 years now, and still love the performance. Handles and holds the road very well. This car has so much power and the comfort never leaves no matter the how fast your going It still feels smooth. Very fun car to drive seats could be a little bit more comfortable they tend to hold you a little to much around your back section. This car is not for a big person. The only thing thing I can say bad about the car is it seems to eat tires up on the inside. Which will have you constantly replacing them. Overall I recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to drive."

Cons: "Nav system harder to learn to use than expected."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent appearance. Outstanding ride characteristics. The power needed when you need it. The car has more amenitiies than I could want. Excellent gas mileage on long distance trips, better than 24 mpg. Absolutely no maintenance or reliability problems with the car since I bought it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals