Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 123 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Overall an ok vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice design"

Cons: "no enough features, weak engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Better to buy next body style, cls55o, way nicer car. also very important to know that they have completely different engines, and hp way less less in 2006 model. so i would reccomend for a consumer to pass on cls500, and to purchase the cls 550!!!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sit back and enjoy

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything providing a great driving experience."

Cons: "Electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CLS63 with performance pack and all the other options. Dynamic seats that hug you through the curves. Spectacular performance in all situations. Granted, maintenance is a bit costly but worth the expense for the performance received. If not on top of the controls you will easily be exceeding 3 digits on the speedometer. Passing is a breeze. ride is only exceeded by the S. On the negative side, navigation leaves a little to be desired and voice dialing is not included."

Have owned this car for 4 years and still love it

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power and looks"

Cons: "Insurance costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was shopping CPO CLS550 and ran across the one that I bought. It was Diamond White Edition of which only 550 were made. At that point I knew this was the one. I use the car as my daily driver and still just love getting behind the wheel. I have contemplated trading it in now for a newer model but cannot bring myself to do it because of it being a special edition. Great looks. Great power. Great handling. Has the AMG trim and rear spoiler."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Devil in Angel's clothing!

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, handling, prowess"

Cons: "initial price depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Easily the most stealthy 400hp V8 I've ever witnessed; the ability to accelerate full throttle with a deep rumble barely audible on the inside and seen as a quick flash on the outside. Inside, the ride is quiet and smooth, like sitting on a feather bed, though the seats themselves could use a little more cushion to top them off. Simply amazing from all aspects, this car is the best in class, bar none. A masterpiece of an automobile for the class level at which it sits."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

bought car in 2008 w/44000 mi. has been a gem.

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a rush to drive, feels like riding on a cloud"

Cons: "can't rotate tires-front 8.5 wide-rear 9.5 wide"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very sound but I can't find a reasonably priced extended warranty to cover the computer, air-ride system, & basically a full-coverage warranty. It would more than likely pass a rigorous or extensive inspection as I have it serviced each year when it is due."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals