Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 284 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Eye Catcher for sure.

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive and looks great with the top down."

Cons: "Cup holder definitely bad, multi CD in trunk NO!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Great Drive to the Beach!

"Bought this CLK 320 from a friend's wife who could not open gas cap because of severe Arthritis. Drives great and handles very well. Never owned a MB, let alone a convertible. Had to bring it to Florida since the weather is so perfect for a convertible. Would definitely buy another MB for sure! Gas mileage is good and maintenance has been reasonable."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Drive to the Beach!

best vehicle ever, great performance luxury muscl

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive very responsive"

Cons: "top open or closed cycle can't tell when complete"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car to drive, gets a lot of looks and compliments, only complaint is it doesn't give a noticeable sound when the top completes its up or down cycle so you know it's locked in place like my crossfire does and no voice command for the phone blu tooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very rare model, will be collectible.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, comfortable/luxurious, great handling & RARE"

Cons: "May be too sporty for some folks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The CLK63 AMG Convertible is one of the rarest Mercedes in the last 30 years. Only 100 of MY2008 vehicles were imported into the US, with a total of 243 between the 2007-2008 model years. The actual number still on the road is lower as several have been totaled in accidents. This car is going to be very valuable someday as it is low production, an AMG powered and built version, has incredible power, luxury, and very surprising interior and cargo space. It is perhaps the most comfortable and practical 475 horsepower convertible ever made, barring a Bentley Continental Convertible. To get something of similar performance, one has to spend easily over 3-4x the current value of this model. Needless to say, not only is luxurious, fast, comfortable, beautiful, and rare, it is also a terrific value and investment for when the collectible market starts to fully appreciate the total package. Lastly, it is worth reminding people that these originally sold for $100,000 in 2007 & 2008, so high $30K to low $40K is a smoking deal. I recently drove a 2014 E550 Convertible for comparison sake, and I was rather disappointed with how wallowy it handled compared to the sharper AMG built version."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful driving beautiful automobile.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect as a car can be"

Cons: "Only one coffee holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only change I would make is another coffee holder. Can't imagine why MZB only put one in this car. So quiet when soft top is up that you feel like your in a sedan. The wind screen when top is down keeps you from blowing hair stays in place. A fun car to drive and one to be proud to own."

Awesome Car to Drive, Except in the Snow

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Typical with rear wheel drive vehicles, it does not perform well on snow covered roads. Outside of that it has been an outstanding car in overall performance. Everyone loves to see this car and be seen in it. Not real happy with the depreciation value of luxury cars. Car is 6 yrs old and it has barely more trade in value than my 10 yr old Toyota RAV 4."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals