Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 290 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next

Gorgeous Car!

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, luxurious, reliable,reasonable price"

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WOW!!! From the first test drive, I loved this car. It is very sharp and sleek on the outside. I've heard it referred to as a crouching tiger, and I would completely agree. With nearly 400hp, it has more than enough power. My CLK550 has the sport appearance package (AMG premium wheels, AMG exhaust tips, spoiler, etc) along with Avantgarde option and premium Harman Kardon sound system. The interior is just as gorgeous as the exterior and very luxurious. I purchased my 2007 CLK550 as a certified pre-owned vehicle from my local MB dealership and have had no issues at all. I keep it well maintained by taking in to the dealership for routine A and B Service. As the saying goes, "you get what you pay for." Mercedes Benz are not inexpensive for a reason - they manufacture above average vehicles. I've been very pleased and would highly recommend the CLK550!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive stands out in a crowd"

Cons: "No navigation only one cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

",I love this car, it handles so well and very comfortable"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Owned for 1 year 10 months without a problem

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Top "up" or "down" in about 20 seconds, great ride"

Cons: "At 66, low entry/exit is a little rougher."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought Dec. 2012 with 21,500 miles from CarMax. Bought with the 6 year/75,000 mile warranty but as of 9/25/14 have yet to use it. The only thing I've done is a "B" service at 24,000 miles which included the cabin air filter and 2 engine air filters along with service, inspection and reset of computer(not cheap at around $200.00 but that's the total money put out in almost 2 years)."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

CLK 350-- great car

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2009 CLK 350 for 18 months; I purchased it with approx 22k miles; it is an exceptional car- the best i have ever owned; fun to drive, comfortable, powerful, ample bells and whistles."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A ton of car for the money

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Breathtaking performance, very well designed"

Cons: "Front Rotors are $1000.00 each!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. It does everything well and with style. You will feel like royalty driving this car. Do not buy this car if you are looking for mpg as it was never intended to be economical to operate."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals