Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $113,322 - $121,373.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $117,525

Fair Purchase Price $117,348
Fair Market Range ($113,322 - $121,373)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 27 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

A Truely Beautiful Coupe

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exclusivity, Luxury, Large Coupe"

Cons: "cost to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Mercedes for many reasons, but it didn't start out that way. I bought my 2008 CL550 almost 5 years ago now. I bought her used with 18K miles. Good thing, I purchased it CPO then as the 1st year I owned my car, was pure Frustration. I had this car @ the dealer almost every other month fixing all the problems. I practically had most the car replaced (even the drvier's seat)-believe it or not! However, once I got most of the gremlins out, It has been a JOY to drive and keep. I am 6'2 tall, and it fits me perfectly. I can't tell you how hard it is to find a car that I can feel comfortable in, legroom and all. There is the high quality materials and mood lightening around the interior which I like. I have the Designo Graphite Package with Natural Oak Wood Trim and Corteccia. Its so exclusive that I think they told me there are only 1 other car like mine in the whole USA! The Natural Oak wood & Corteccia in contrast to the leather seats is eye catching for sure. I also have the 20" AMG wheels on my CL550. There have few times I been stopped on the street and complimented for my car's beauty. (One guy even wanted to buy it on the spot!) There are not many other cars I would trade it in for at this point. I just love the luxury and comfort of this car."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

The ultimate coupe

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, exclusivity, performance"

Cons: "heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, quiet, powerful, 20+MPG Lots of looks, valets at upper class hotels know what it is Most people don't, they just say that is a good looking car. I debadged mine so not to attract attention. The only draw back is, it is so perfect a driving car there is no excitment, everything just works."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Finest CL ever made

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing wrong, first MBZ that didn't need anything. Everything works, fit and finish is amazing. Does everything, powerful, beautiful and reeks of money and class"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, safe, solid handling, quiet on inside"

Cons: "Expensive & titanic depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Too expensive. . . .otherwise a brilliant automobile."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

an absolutley amazing car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "senseous,beautiful and powerful"

Cons: "price,if you can afford it there isnothing like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have been driving top of the line cars for 30 years,mercedes,masserati and bmw. the cl600 is totally amazing,beautifully styled,classic,not contorted gimmicky (design. exceptionally comfortable ,very high quality materials used on interior,(designo package)great blends of wood and leather.powerfull ride,and easy handeling.i stare at it everyday before I drive it! Graceful beauty. the perfect car.!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.