Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Top Notch Luxury Sport Coupe

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Build Quality, Handling, Body Line"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Build and performance. Driving now 36 months with zero problems. Love a naturally aspirated engine that has great torque throughout the rev band."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A Truely Beautiful Coupe

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exclusivity, Luxury, Large Coupe"

Cons: "cost to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Mercedes for many reasons, but it didn't start out that way. I bought my 2008 CL550 almost 5 years ago now. I bought her used with 18K miles. Good thing, I purchased it CPO then as the 1st year I owned my car, was pure Frustration. I had this car @ the dealer almost every other month fixing all the problems. I practically had most the car replaced (even the drvier's seat)-believe it or not! However, once I got most of the gremlins out, It has been a JOY to drive and keep. I am 6'2 tall, and it fits me perfectly. I can't tell you how hard it is to find a car that I can feel comfortable in, legroom and all. There is the high quality materials and mood lightening around the interior which I like. I have the Designo Graphite Package with Natural Oak Wood Trim and Corteccia. Its so exclusive that I think they told me there are only 1 other car like mine in the whole USA! The Natural Oak wood & Corteccia in contrast to the leather seats is eye catching for sure. I also have the 20" AMG wheels on my CL550. There have few times I been stopped on the street and complimented for my car's beauty. (One guy even wanted to buy it on the spot!) There are not many other cars I would trade it in for at this point. I just love the luxury and comfort of this car."

22 people out of 40 found this review helpful

an absolutley amazing car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "senseous,beautiful and powerful"

Cons: "price,if you can afford it there isnothing like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have been driving top of the line cars for 30 years,mercedes,masserati and bmw. the cl600 is totally amazing,beautifully styled,classic,not contorted gimmicky (design. exceptionally comfortable ,very high quality materials used on interior,(designo package)great blends of wood and leather.powerfull ride,and easy handeling.i stare at it everyday before I drive it! Graceful beauty. the perfect car.!"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, safe, solid handling, quiet on inside"

Cons: "Expensive & titanic depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Too expensive. . . .otherwise a brilliant automobile."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car - none better!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, driving fun, reliability - a head turner"

Cons: "Owners manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over 2 years. This my 3rd CL (2 CLS previously) and it is by far the best yet. I have thought about other similar vehicles in it's class, but once I try them, I come back to this. So I've decided to stop trying and in my opinion, enjoy the best.(Maybe that is why I have owned 3)."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals