Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

a truly outstanding car

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "top of the line grand tourer, classy"

Cons: "expensive with high depreciation first 2 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 07 CL550 new and it has been a fabulous grand tourer on several cross-country trips. Whether you are cruising at high speeds in west Texas or going to dinner locally, this car is the real deal. The more you drive it, the more you appreciate it. The interior is flawless and makes long distance trips a pleasure. The engine, handling and quality of fit and finish are all outstanding. I've had a couple of mechanical things fixed under warranty but the car still looks and drives like new as it approaches 90k miles I've owned many cars but this is the best I've ever had and the only one that's this good after so many miles. If you take care of it, it's worth every penny"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Refined Power

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd. Last one was a 2002 without the Bi Turbo. Both cars have been the best so far. They do depreciate fast. I just looked up my 2006 with 32,000 miles and I,m in the $50,000's already from a $130,000 + Lease start cost in Aug.2006. Lease it and Love it...Buy it and you will be sorry!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Luxury & style in motion

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful vehicle. I purchase a used 2008 CL550 with the sport option a few months ago with 17,000 miles on it. It looks and feels like new. As pointed out by other reviewers, the value drops quickly, so a slightly used one is not a bad way to go. It is fun to drive – lots of power, seats hugs you etc. I always get positive commenting from people on the style and quality. The only complaint would be, I wish the navigation and Bluetooth systems were as good as the Lexus. With all that said - it is so much more car slightly used than most new luxury cars."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The most amazing car I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the best all-around"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2009 CL550 used with only 15,000 miles on it and it has been an amazing experience. Sport and luxury at its best. I've owned two BMW's and cannot compare. Only negative is city driving mileage and a little uncomfortable to get out of the back seats, but who cares, I'm driving it!!!"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Phenomenal Car

By on Monday, July 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2008 63 for three years. Have had Renntech CPU, header and exhaust upgrades and the car runs beautifully with no problems whatsoever. Great car, heavy feel on teh road but light and agile when manuevering in and out of traffic. Truly a pleasure to drive."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Thee best

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The most fanastic car ever built....speed, handling and comfort....the ultimate in safety..does not get any better."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best CL ever

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned two prior CL's a 2003 & 2006 model - The new body is stunning on the 2009! Technology has so advanced in the later model! I love my new car - BMW - you need to try harder!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST COUPE EVER!

By on Saturday, April 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a Ferrari F430 Spider and I found myself driving the CL 63 AMG more! On real streets in US the CL is so much better than the Ferrari. The set up of the suspensions is perfect. The car is incredibly stable. The brakes are perfect. The driving position and the ergonomics are outstanding. The power and the tourque are great. The only thing missing: The new 7 speed dual clutch trans from the SL 63!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Find a better car; buy it

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Went from a 2007 S550 to a 2008 CL550. Easy transition. Same quality, features and ride. Just in a sexier body. The car really shows how sad US car quality is and why the US car makers are hurting; big time. If you got the bucks, get the car. It's one of life's great pleasures"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals