Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Nicest car I have ever owned

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and a pleasure to drive on long trips."

Cons: "2 door"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Both fast and luxurious. Only draw back is the 2 doors."

Great car - none better!

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, driving fun, reliability - a head turner"

Cons: "Owners manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over 2 years. This my 3rd CL (2 CLS previously) and it is by far the best yet. I have thought about other similar vehicles in it's class, but once I try them, I come back to this. So I've decided to stop trying and in my opinion, enjoy the best.(Maybe that is why I have owned 3)."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome car. Incredible luxury and power.

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car...too many features to name. Honestly, I don't want to drive anything else..except the AMG version...lol."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Truely Beautiful Coupe

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exclusivity, Luxury, Large Coupe"

Cons: "cost to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Mercedes for many reasons, but it didn't start out that way. I bought my 2008 CL550 almost 5 years ago now. I bought her used with 18K miles. Good thing, I purchased it CPO then as the 1st year I owned my car, was pure Frustration. I had this car @ the dealer almost every other month fixing all the problems. I practically had most the car replaced (even the drvier's seat)-believe it or not! However, once I got most of the gremlins out, It has been a JOY to drive and keep. I am 6'2 tall, and it fits me perfectly. I can't tell you how hard it is to find a car that I can feel comfortable in, legroom and all. There is the high quality materials and mood lightening around the interior which I like. I have the Designo Graphite Package with Natural Oak Wood Trim and Corteccia. Its so exclusive that I think they told me there are only 1 other car like mine in the whole USA! The Natural Oak wood & Corteccia in contrast to the leather seats is eye catching for sure. I also have the 20" AMG wheels on my CL550. There have few times I been stopped on the street and complimented for my car's beauty. (One guy even wanted to buy it on the spot!) There are not many other cars I would trade it in for at this point. I just love the luxury and comfort of this car."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

The ultimate coupe

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything, exclusivity, performance"

Cons: "heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, quiet, powerful, 20+MPG Lots of looks, valets at upper class hotels know what it is Most people don't, they just say that is a good looking car. I debadged mine so not to attract attention. The only draw back is, it is so perfect a driving car there is no excitment, everything just works."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals