Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Finest CL ever made

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing wrong, first MBZ that didn't need anything. Everything works, fit and finish is amazing. Does everything, powerful, beautiful and reeks of money and class"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, safe, solid handling, quiet on inside"

Cons: "Expensive & titanic depreciation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Too expensive. . . .otherwise a brilliant automobile."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

an absolutley amazing car

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "senseous,beautiful and powerful"

Cons: "price,if you can afford it there isnothing like it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have been driving top of the line cars for 30 years,mercedes,masserati and bmw. the cl600 is totally amazing,beautifully styled,classic,not contorted gimmicky (design. exceptionally comfortable ,very high quality materials used on interior,(designo package)great blends of wood and leather.powerfull ride,and easy handeling.i stare at it everyday before I drive it! Graceful beauty. the perfect car.!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The most amazing car I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the best all-around"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2009 CL550 used with only 15,000 miles on it and it has been an amazing experience. Sport and luxury at its best. I've owned two BMW's and cannot compare. Only negative is city driving mileage and a little uncomfortable to get out of the back seats, but who cares, I'm driving it!!!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best race car ever!!!

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerfull beyond you can imagine!!"

Cons: "Too manny police troopers in the highway!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Top Notch Luxury Sport Coupe

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Comfort, Build Quality, Handling, Body Line"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Build and performance. Driving now 36 months with zero problems. Love a naturally aspirated engine that has great torque throughout the rev band."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

a truly outstanding car

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "top of the line grand tourer, classy"

Cons: "expensive with high depreciation first 2 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 07 CL550 new and it has been a fabulous grand tourer on several cross-country trips. Whether you are cruising at high speeds in west Texas or going to dinner locally, this car is the real deal. The more you drive it, the more you appreciate it. The interior is flawless and makes long distance trips a pleasure. The engine, handling and quality of fit and finish are all outstanding. I've had a couple of mechanical things fixed under warranty but the car still looks and drives like new as it approaches 90k miles I've owned many cars but this is the best I've ever had and the only one that's this good after so many miles. If you take care of it, it's worth every penny"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Luxury & style in motion

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful vehicle. I purchase a used 2008 CL550 with the sport option a few months ago with 17,000 miles on it. It looks and feels like new. As pointed out by other reviewers, the value drops quickly, so a slightly used one is not a bad way to go. It is fun to drive – lots of power, seats hugs you etc. I always get positive commenting from people on the style and quality. The only complaint would be, I wish the navigation and Bluetooth systems were as good as the Lexus. With all that said - it is so much more car slightly used than most new luxury cars."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details