Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 30 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

The most amazing car I've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "the best all-around"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the 2009 CL550 used with only 15,000 miles on it and it has been an amazing experience. Sport and luxury at its best. I've owned two BMW's and cannot compare. Only negative is city driving mileage and a little uncomfortable to get out of the back seats, but who cares, I'm driving it!!!"

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best CL ever

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned two prior CL's a 2003 & 2006 model - The new body is stunning on the 2009! Technology has so advanced in the later model! I love my new car - BMW - you need to try harder!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST COUPE EVER!

By on Saturday, April 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a Ferrari F430 Spider and I found myself driving the CL 63 AMG more! On real streets in US the CL is so much better than the Ferrari. The set up of the suspensions is perfect. The car is incredibly stable. The brakes are perfect. The driving position and the ergonomics are outstanding. The power and the tourque are great. The only thing missing: The new 7 speed dual clutch trans from the SL 63!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Find a better car; buy it

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Went from a 2007 S550 to a 2008 CL550. Easy transition. Same quality, features and ride. Just in a sexier body. The car really shows how sad US car quality is and why the US car makers are hurting; big time. If you got the bucks, get the car. It's one of life's great pleasures"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Finest CL ever made

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing wrong, first MBZ that didn't need anything. Everything works, fit and finish is amazing. Does everything, powerful, beautiful and reeks of money and class"

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals