Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Superb car

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased the car new-opted for the CL 55 over the CL600 as I liked the more aggressive sound, style of the AMG plus the steering wheel shifters. Performance, handling, ride, speed, and quality are excellent. Tires go fast even in normal driving-get around 17000 miles on a set-and some electrical problems-voltage regulator went bad, trunk and door closure motor went bad, etc. Nothing that left me stranded and hasn't done anything to dampen my love of this superb car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2005 CL600 - AMG Sport Package

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Although the entry price ($137k+) allows you to consider many other vehicles, the CL was the obvious choice for me. I did not find another vehicle that offered such an athletic nature with such over the top luxury. The bi-turbo V12 engine could power an American Airlines flight and offers constant amusement at speed while also offering a very refined experience. Everything in the interior is covered in either Burlwood or Napa leather (entire dash, etc) and carries a strong design concept throughout. Mercedes has always done the 'big coupe' very well and this is no substitute. As the normal used car depreciation takes it's toll on this model, it should represent an excellent value and offer buyers a phenomenal opportunity to pick up a car that was previously too expensive. Treat yourself, it will be worth it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, March 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own this car and cant stop driving it!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

NIGHTMARE

By on Thursday, January 20, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car is great when its not in the shop! I love the style of my cl600 very sporty/classy and an elegant interior. But for the past 2 years it has been in and out of the shop for the same problems! ABC suspension kept giving out then the torsion bar went bad and then the radiator & oil pump cracked. Finally gave up on it and sold it to carmax"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2006 CL500 is truly a wonderful car – both for local and long road trips. I have driven near cross country and take 250 to 400 mile round trips on a regular basis. It is designed for high speed cruising but can be switched to sports handling on country roads. The handling is solid with good feedback on road conditions, yet a solid sense of control. At speeds of 75 MPH I am able to attain an average of 27 MPG -- city 17. Consider this a highly personal car with room for an occasional passenger. The backseat works for short trips but not to well for tall people – ok for young kids. Unlike my 2000 S sedan, this car has been very reliable with no breakdowns or expensive repairs. Its important to point out that tire life is a serious issue. With normal driving behavior, the rear tires only last 12.500 top’s, the front can go 25,000 miles. Also, beware that wheels are highly susceptible to curve damage. Otherwise, this is great car with better styling than new cars and a long term keeper -- a collector in the making."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals