Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2000 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

killer performance

By on Sunday, June 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nicest car i have ever driven. reliable, fun,fast. A real deal used."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Almost perfect

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has the quality and performance to put you back in your seat in total comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Alot of bang for the buck

By on Sunday, February 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned it for 2+ years and it has been a marriage made in heaven. Great looks. Super comfortable. I can sit for hours inside and enjoy the surround system. Shut the radio, open the windows, put it in first and listen to the wonderful engine note. Did I say it was fast and on one trip I got 29 mpg. Two draw backs, parts are expensive and its depreciation is that of a brick falling. Best to get an extended warranty. The only thing that would be better would be the AMG series."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best car ever

By on Friday, January 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a cl55 amg and it is by far the best car I have owned. I also own a 2005 s600 but for some reason I love driving the cl55 amg a lot more. It drives and handles like a sports car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A Collector's Classic

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been the most comfortable, yet powerful car I have ever owned. Its sleek styling understates the aggressive handling and quiet power it is capable of. The classic body style will make the car a collctor's first choice in the years to come."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This car is the BOMB. CL55

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned new since 2004 and to date have never had any issues mechanically or otherwise. The only bad thing about this car is that it really burns through tires. I am on my 5th set and still can't seem to make them last. My family and I truely feel safe and when I'm alone well, I guess thats when I go through tires. Fantastic car. Can't wait to upgrade to the CL65."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE BEST CAR IN THE WORLD

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT IS VERY NICE AND CONFORTBALE CAR FAST AN HIGH QUALITY.OVERALL PERFECT"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Finest car EVER made

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Costly to fix without an extended warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My 2006 CL 600 AMG

"If you own one you will know what IM talking about. This car has every single option available and well worth having. The sytling is timeless and very fun to drive. 0-60 in 4.2 seconds. Torque at over 600 just a monster to drive. You must have a deep pocket to keep this car up and make sure you buy it with a warranty or you will be paying for the car twice over. The entire interior is full leather, no plastic or vinyl and has everything except a restroom pan. Besides popping your head back in your seat it will turn heads. Being a hand built car, you can feel the differnce between it and the 500. Nothing to compare, apples to oranges. All around the way to go. Only buy a 2005 or 2006. Anything before is TROUBLE!!!!!!! As far as value goes its fantastic if you buy one used. New its not that smart of a way to go. Have it inspected and buy one that has been had a CPO inspection to make sure you are getting what you pay for. Overall, the car has little to complain about. Only thing is when something breaks it will break the bank. Thankfully I bought an extended warranty so that makes up for any losses made in expeditures.I find black and silver ordinary and everyone has one, buy colors. It will set you apart from the pack"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My 2006 CL 600 AMG

Incredible super car with all the luxury you need.

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 2005 CL 65 has been flawless. No real mechanical issues and I push it hard. No one to date has out gunned this car and there have been some strong 200k plus cars go home disappointed. Considering putting the Renn Tech kit on. Recently one turned 10.20 seconds, 139mph quarter mile with the kit. Stock, It still turns 125 in the quarter. Thank you Mercedes."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals