Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 1998 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Incredible!

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car about two years ago for $12,000 (about 1/12 of the price when new). It had just under 100,000 miles on it. This car is just amazing! It rides very smoothly and handles very well. Watch the heads turn as you cruise by-- it's still one of the most stylish vehicles ever made. Slightly bigger than other cars I've owned (it's heavy!), but the performance is second-to-none. You can find them for under $10,000 now, and they are WORTH EVERY PENNY! Jump on one if you can find a deal-- you will not regret it! Blowing out the carbon on a long, flat, secluded road is truly exhilarating!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Mercedes at its best

By on Wednesday, October 27, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car bulletproof if well maintained. Still a headturner and has a lot of grunt for an "old lady". Can still bight the tail of most sports cars. Belongs to the over engineering era at Mercedes when money constraint did not exist! Built to last forever."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have own.

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car only problem I have experience was ac control. Also having big problem finding parts if any out there can help It will be greatly appreciate. Email me at above email address ."

4 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Huge Coope

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! It handles great and has a huge trunk. I have taken it up to 135 MHP a few times, and it hold the road like a champ. Great Car!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals