To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,373 - $37,832.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,325

Fair Purchase Price $36,603
Fair Market Range ($35,373 - $37,832)

Invoice N/A
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2015 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.6/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Early Suprise by what seemed to be a great car

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish,fun to drive"

Cons: "problems see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Initial experience was terrific. loved the new C 300 2015 model. great appearance and handling. Other than Brake noise when backing up all was well. then cold weather and temperature change caused all the seats,backs etc to leak a chemical and stain everything. Still waiting on resolution but will have to haggle and give up car for a while as the only solution looks like replacing all interior seats and related surfaces. this is now a known problem and no one contacted me. Outcome pending."

73 people out of 97 found this review helpful

Excellent with a few teething problems

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent driver, confort, fast, beautiful"

Cons: "A few reliability issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a driver's dream. Very fast (C400), utterly stable at high speed, quiet, comfortable, great AWD for 4 season service. Gorgeous interior and excellent exterior styling. Excellent sound system. Excellent handling. Excellent air suspension. Multiple driving modes that actually do what they promise. In fact aside from a rather small rear seat there really aren't any negatives to comment about. On the down side, given its a first year model, there have been a few reliability glitches. The great audio system failed, the suspension had a sensor failure which lead to a very rough ride till fixed and the hands free system also failed. All were fairly simple fixes and noncritical but nonetheless they were 2 warranty repairs trips in the first 10K miles."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2015 Mercedes C 300 4matic

By on Wednesday, July 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "handles road well"

Cons: "Put together poorly, value drops 18,000 1st yr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After 2 months engine noise got louder. Dealer says it is normal. Loaner cars aren't that noisy. Car stayed in service for 3 weeks to have engine mounts and axile shafts. Yes this is a 2015 model."

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Delightful Luxury performance compact sedan

By on Thursday, June 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a comfortable and fun car to drive with an interior that absolutely exceeds any other car in its class in its fit and finish and styling."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Saturday, August 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value"

Cons: "can be a little more loud than our previous E350"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, just wish that the road-noise sound was a little less. We got the smallest wheel size available to gain a softer riding experience. That was a great decision as the higher wheel size gives a too-firm ride. We have used the C300 4matic in the snow and found it to be excellent. Even though we like the sporty side of this car our accent was on safety in the snow and comfort for highway driving. The dealer has given us excellent service. This car is a keeper."

28 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement