Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $58,891 - $61,160.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $62,875

Fair Purchase Price $60,026
Fair Market Range ($58,891 - $61,160)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

My favorite car that I have owned over the years.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles beautifully."

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't the best, 19.5 mpg avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 2 years. I have never had even a hint of a problem. Regular oil changes and service and it runs like a dream. The car is very comfortable, very quiet, and drives beautifully."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun to drive with classic Mercedes style.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, Resale, Reliability, Sporty yet practical."

Cons: "Mercedes repairs infrequent but expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport model with AMG wheels and high performance brakes make this car fun to drive although some comfort is lost as compared to the C300 luxury model. Alternator went out just 500 miles over the manufacturer's warrranty coverage limit. Dealership wouldn't budge on fixing it under warranty, even though I had never used the warranty even once. I think the dealership fix was quoted as $1,800 +/-. Glad I had purchased extended warranty.That is the only repair on the car to date. Routine maintenance otherwise. Gas mileage is as advertised. This is my fourth Mercedes and each has been a value, providing reliable transportation and value well beyond the final note payment."

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

Traded a BMW 325 for it. Has been a great car. A l

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "No seat memory - has been fixed in the 09 Model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ittle stiff with the sport suspension. You really can feel every bump on the road. But it really goes and stops on a dime. A drivers car. --- but still not a BMW"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

fun car to drive, not practical for family.

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought it used with 11k miles on it 12 months ago. Need bigger vehicle to haul family around. I know the hood has been replaced on this car. Couple minor blemishes IMO. Runs and drives fantastic! \ serial#WDDGF5EB3BA448742"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.