Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $61,291 - $63,704.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $65,375

Fair Purchase Price $62,498
Fair Market Range ($61,291 - $63,704)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 254 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

great vehicle fun to drive, plenty of power.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage relaible fun to drive"

Cons: "minor blind spot right rear, turbo lag(normal)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"...."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It is a beautiful car & a GREAT car!

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The looks are great, I get compliments all the time. I love the way it drives. Luxurious to say the least. Very comfortable and extremely reliable with great mileage to boot!"

Great Car, A little tight

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling, power and comfort"

Cons: "Needs more room in the rear seating area."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The C300 Luxury 4matic is overall an excellent automobile. The ride, handling and power are superior. It has a very quiet cabin and is well appointed. The MTex material used for the seating is outstanding. It feels and looks like leather without the leather drawbacks. It wears like iron with no maintenance. Only issue I have with the C300 is the back seat is very tight. Basically, it's good for two small children. Other than that, the car is exceptional."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car no scratches like new in and out

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "never been in the rain garaged kept oil change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car drives like a dream plenty of power good gas milage the car is doing me no good sitting in the garage and im paying insurance on it I have other cars to drive"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My Little Rocket Ship

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable and powerful"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sold my nine year old Volvo C70 and purchased this car new two and a half years ago and have put 25,000 miles on it. This is the smoothest powertrain I have ever driven - no jerking, no screaming engine - just put the pedal to the floor and it will run through the gears without a hickup. Turns like it is on rails. Most surprisingly the seats were the most comfortable of the cars I test drove. Mercedez-Benz did not get carried away with making the bucket seats too bucket-ish. The burl walnut wood trim and tan leather interior is gorgeous. Has all the amenities, Keyless Go, rearview camera, etc. Less expensive than the Volvos, Audis and Toyotas I was looking at."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Wheels

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Wheels"

15 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Everything about this car is a pleasure.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great quality, fun to drive, full of features"

Cons: "Could use a little more back seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 2008 C300 4matic that I loved, never had any issue with it. Traded it in for a 2014 and they tweaked the minor flaws in the 2008. The only feature i miss is the auto folding side view mirrors. I will most likely buy another one and I have already convinced my mother to trade in her Cadillac for a C300. Stereo is great, handling is great, performance is very good. it is extremely quiet and drives smooth as silk. Added bonus, I average over 25 MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I have an extended warranty up to 100,000

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,050

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "beautiful, great gas mileage, fun to drive."

Cons: "no negatives at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to get 24,000. for this beautiful Mercedes. Black on Black, New tires with the transferable extended warranty. Great gas mileage. 4 tires 3 used and 1 new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite car that I have owned over the years.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles beautifully."

Cons: "Gas mileage isn't the best, 19.5 mpg avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for 2 years. I have never had even a hint of a problem. Regular oil changes and service and it runs like a dream. The car is very comfortable, very quiet, and drives beautifully."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun to drive with classic Mercedes style.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Value, Resale, Reliability, Sporty yet practical."

Cons: "Mercedes repairs infrequent but expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sport model with AMG wheels and high performance brakes make this car fun to drive although some comfort is lost as compared to the C300 luxury model. Alternator went out just 500 miles over the manufacturer's warrranty coverage limit. Dealership wouldn't budge on fixing it under warranty, even though I had never used the warranty even once. I think the dealership fix was quoted as $1,800 +/-. Glad I had purchased extended warranty.That is the only repair on the car to date. Routine maintenance otherwise. Gas mileage is as advertised. This is my fourth Mercedes and each has been a value, providing reliable transportation and value well beyond the final note payment."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.