Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $59,214 - $62,007.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $65,375

Fair Purchase Price $60,602
Fair Market Range ($59,214 - $62,007)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 271 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

My best every day vehicle.

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really love this car. One of the best vehicles I've ever owned (including BMW,Corvette). Great value. A few minor issues: brakes and rotors (warped) failed early but Mercedes replaced them out of warranty (I do lots of highway miles) as I complained. It appears to be a manufacturing defect as the rotors warped, not wore down. This caused a severe vibration upon stopping. iPhone cable only integrates properly with an iPhone 4 even though a 5 was released when I bought the vehicle. Bluetooth works fine. AWD is great but really doesn't work with the factory-equipped low profile tires - lots of sliding around in the snow. I live in the Boston area and we have had record snowfall. It would probably be fine with snow tires or a heavier tread all season tire."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

this is my 5th one

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just a great vehicle"

Cons: "costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"a little pricey to maintain, but a fantastic vehicle, never even switched to my winter tires, and live in Michigan"

12 people out of 30 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stable driving"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

26 people out of 52 found this review helpful

A one of a kind for the sport driving enthusiast

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great one of a kind sport coupe from AMG"

Cons: "negatives: weight of the car and small rear tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an exceptional car. I don't remember MB ever making a front engine coupe like the C63 AMG - gift for the true driving enthusiasts. The M156 V8 is a wonderful engine. The Multi-clutch transmission is also very good. Handing is very good but the car could use wider tires in the rear. The car is very comfortable and packed with nice features. I just wish it was lighter. Weight is always the enemy of the good in performance cars."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car! Sporty and Comfortable

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,372

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, sporty, lots of tech"

Cons: "small backseat, folding rear seats is an option"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2012 C300 Sport and it is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Small and maneuverable, sporty ride while being comfortable at the same time. If you're looking to get a 328i or this, go with this!"

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles like a dream"

Cons: "cant rotate tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought the car in may of 2013. I use it around town. 21000 miles never had a dent. just had my 20,000 service."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

First Benz!

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, road hugging, quiet comfort"

Cons: "?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2011 300 Sport with just 12,500 miles! Surprising that for the price of Hondas and Toyotas, we could land a MB. On the highway, I am getting just shy of 30mpg, with a smooth, comfortable ride. The acceleration is nice, but it is the comfort that was most important to me. My wife's favorite car color (gold) and a wonderful sound system for me, it is the most comfortable car I have owned in 30 years. Now to let my daughter drive it on her learner's permit will be my next challenge! Rear wheel drive in snow is never easy, but I will rely upon the best snow tires I can obtain."

22 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Best car ever driven.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and easy to drive."

Cons: "Super unleaded gas. Luxury and expensive car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car ever driven, power and reliability is the Best. Best looking car and I always get compliments everytime i drive it."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Favorite car yet!

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Simply put, have you ever wished you had bought multiple of something you love when it was new so you would have another when it wears out? Happens with shoes and clothes for most. For me, this car."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

A Myth

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased this car brand new as a retirement "gift" to myself.It broke down twice with electrical problems within the first five thousand miles and had to be towed each time.Three of the four tires developed "bubbles" within the first three thousand miles...obviously defective.The control(s)for the interior electronics are overly complicated and just downright annoying.The navigation system is the worst I have ever seen. Small trunk. The AWD and suspension keep the car hugging the road in all weather conditions. The overall ride and handling is very good.Gas(premium)mileage very good...better than posted. Transmission shifts flawlessly. Engine and transmission virtually silent on the road. Keep in mind when purchasing any Mercedes that preventative maintenance and repair costs are astronomical."

25 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.